The Walking Dead

p0werpack

SOME SPOILERS BELOW, SKIP IF NECESSARY
The beauty of Walking Dead is not on the zombies outbreak. Its much more centred around how we as humans adapt to such situations. Any fan/follower of the comic series will testify to that, and more importantly how much interesting it makes the entire plot.

I can guarantee that tv adaptation of Walking Dead will live up to the status of the all-mighty Lost ... if the writers stick closely to the comic plotlines.

Can't wait for the Governor!!!
^ ditto.

Can't see how they'd get the torture scene past censors though. Or Carl killing Shane. Or lots of scenes in the comic.

Hopefully they don't deviate too much and leave too much out. Season 1 was kinda baffling for me with lots of plotholes and implausible scenarios, but still the cinematography was excellent and it's got great picture. I'd keep watching it as long as it retains its atmosphere, the plotholes are forgivable if you don't expect it to be an exact representation of the comic series. Which is fantastic by the way, AMAZING read. Love the comics.

augustman

SOME SPOILERS BELOW, SKIP IF NECESSARY

^ ditto.

Can't see how they'd get the torture scene past censors though. Or Carl killing Shane. Or lots of scenes in the comic.

Hopefully they don't deviate too much and leave too much out. Season 1 was kinda baffling for me with lots of plotholes and implausible scenarios, but still the cinematography was excellent and it's got great picture. I'd keep watching it as long as it retains its atmosphere, the plotholes are forgivable if you don't expect it to be an exact representation of the comic series. Which is fantastic by the way, AMAZING read. Love the comics.

Which torture scene?

Governor vs Michonne or Michonne vs Governor?

I dun think they will make Carl killed off Shane like in the comics.

The comics are great. Still waiting for compliation 2 to be out.

Adrian83

faik, season 2 will not come out till October this yr.

Walking Dead is actually one of the best series i had seen so far when it comes to zombie. The plot/storyline was good and show us some human behaviour when pushes to one end/ Definitely much better than Lost (Season 3 onwards where the story plot becomes very ridiculous.)

XsenseX

This must be the shortest Season 1 for all U.S 'series type' films. Only 6 episodes.

donut33

Walking Dead is much better some movie made. Now waiting for Season2!

augustman

faik, season 2 will not come out till October this yr.

Walking Dead is actually one of the best series i had seen so far when it comes to zombie. The plot/storyline was good and show us some human behaviour when pushes to one end/ Definitely much better than Lost (Season 3 onwards where the story plot becomes very ridiculous.)

The comics are even better. :D

Film Addict

This must be the shortest Season 1 for all U.S 'series type' films. Only 6 episodes.

I guess they're worried the series wasn't going to fly well due to the whole zombie thing. Generally those paid channel series has shorter seasons, True Blood only has 12 and Breaking Bad first season was longer than this by 1 episode.

The second season would be 13 episodes.

Jerry007

DVD and Blu-ray Special Features:

* The Making of THE WALKING DEAD
* Inside THE WALKING DEAD: Episode 1-6
* A Sneak Peek with Robert Kirkman
* Behind The Scenes Zombie Make-Up Tips
* Convention Panel With Producers
* THE WALKING DEAD Trailer

Extra Footage:

* Zombie School
* Bicycle Girl
* On Set With Robert Kirkman
* Hanging With Steven Yeun
* Inside Dale’s RV
* On Set With Andrew Lincoln

AMC's hit zombie series The Walking Dead: Season One will arrive on Blu-ray and DVD on March 8. Both two-disc sets will include all six episodes of the first season.

I'm watching the blu-ray now. Frank Darabont did it again by making an intense zombie thriller series that has me biting my nails every episode. This stuff is even better than some horror / zombie movies out there!

Jerry007

Just completed season 1 over 2 days! Believe the hype! It's one of the best TV shows with a balance of superb human drama and a bleak sense of dread of the undead. Can see how an epidemic crisis can bring out the good and the worst in all of us. Can't wait for Season 2!

Jerry007

I just finished reading The Walking Dead Vol. 1 comics. Felt that Frank Darabont has made the series even more enticing than the comics set it out to be. The changes that he made to the comics' plot and characters actually enhanced the story and I like it even more.

danielkok

Welcome to Woodbury guys. I read the comic and I feel that he is more ruthless in the comics. The TV version is more suave and charismatic. I like it.

Also, Episode 4, OMG, only one word... wow.

JohnnySasaki

Welcome to Woodbury guys. I read the comic and I feel that he is more ruthless in the comics. The TV version is more suave and charismatic. I like it.

Also, Episode 4, OMG, only one word... wow.

maybe now just painting him as a nice guy char. But I think once they meet Rick's group things are gonna change.

Yeah man. Episode 4 is damn awesome. One of the best draws in this show is that they bear to kill off cast members for story progression.

danielkok

maybe now just painting him as a nice guy char. But I think once they meet Rick's group things are gonna change.

Yeah man. Episode 4 is damn awesome. One of the best draws in this show is that they bear to kill off cast members for story progression.

I had a feeling that T-Dog's time was up. I mean, what did he do when Season 2 started? Injure himself and got himself infected. Started to ramble about how racist the group was. Kept quiet the rest of the season. Talked about letting the two prisoners into the group. Die. Sigh, a bit wasted of a character.

Oh, love your little Coffee and TV milk carton. One of my favourite music videos.

tequila_powered

that guy who let in those zombies is head screw loose. dun like the other group, dun like lor. let in zombies, later who is going to help clean up if other group all die liao? :s8:

danielkok

To those of you who have watched S03E05...

WTF, did that fat ******* zombie eat up Lori??? Or is that fat ******* Lori?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.