The Wallet/Purse thread

Carnage

pomer1982 said:
haha that even better ma.. as long as u like can liao.. if people wanna say ** wei let them.. :)
Advise noted.
I like the dior homme but unsure of seller. Maybe I should just stick to braun buffel considering so many ppl carrying it. Must be good thats why.

berryboi

pomer1982 said:
haha that even better ma.. as long as u like can liao.. if people wanna say ** wei let them.. :)
yea, u spend ur own money. anyone else have no say. btw the dior homme seller seems to be reputable imo

Carnage

berryboi said:
yea, u spend ur own money. anyone else have no say. btw the dior homme seller seems to be reputable imo
Why do you say that?

Carnage

Btw I know someone said it before but just let me iterate again.
Don't buy Pierre Cardin wallets. The quality is terrible. Mine had the logo dropping off after less than a year. The outer layer already creased and some of the threads are unravelling. It's almost 3yrs old.

pomer1982

oh ya..if u have a habit of keeping lotsa stuff in your wallet... avoid those wallet with photo display or compartment.. it will make the sythetic glue or whatever thats holding the plastic burst.. like stretched too much..

pomer1982

your right. If u r unsure.. then better not buy ..hehe

i think buying wallet.. buy new one den shiok ma..no meh ? :)

like go to the shop browse through collection den make up ur mind..den bring home your new purchase.

Carnage said:
Advise noted.
I like the dior homme but unsure of seller. Maybe I should just stick to braun buffel considering so many ppl carrying it. Must be good thats why.

Darkangle

Carnage said:
Btw I know someone said it before but just let me iterate again.
Don't buy Pierre Cardin wallets. The quality is terrible. Mine had the logo dropping off after less than a year. The outer layer already creased and some of the threads are unravelling. It's almost 3yrs old.
Agree...PC wallet cannot last 1..my wallet last time 1 yr only spoil ald

pomer1982

just realised your budget is 400++

if u wanna stretch a bit.. and go for something unique.. not like the mainstream LV and gucci.. can go for cartier wallet in burgundy leather..

very nice leather..and feedbacks that they are really durable too.. if u dont stuff thigns into it like a hamburger

see pictures here

quoted from email:
the retail price of the Must de Cartier Banknote 6 credit card Holder (ref. L3000467) is SGD505.

Carnage said:
So what are you using now? Any recommendations?

Carnage

pomer1982 said:
just realised your budget is 400++

if u wanna stretch a bit.. and go for something unique.. not like the mainstream LV and gucci.. can go for cartier wallet in burgundy leather..

very nice leather..and feedbacks that they are really durable too.. if u dont stuff thigns into it like a hamburger

see pictures here

quoted from email:
the retail price of the Must de Cartier Banknote 6 credit card Holder (ref. L3000467) is SGD505.
Looks good but not willing to explode budget.
Actually $400++ is if I see something I really like. Best if kept at $200. Wallets are meant to store cash, defeats the purpose if you spend so much on it in the first place.

pomer1982

haha ya..

everything spent on wallet itself..den wallet empty..

i think renoma ones also not bad ba.. their designs are like bruan buffel..very plain but nice imo, somemore not uncle brand hehe

oh ya..200+ can get burberry right? for men's wallet.. maybe 270+ their checkers design..

Darkangle

Carnage said:
So what are you using now? Any recommendations?
Bonia...bleah..i dun like the monogram design la..but then it was a gift and still solid man...

i intend to change soon...i went ard to various boutiques

and realised that for about 300-400 liddat u can get a coach,tod,burberry etc...but i think i dun mind paying abit more for a Gucci which more unique than LV where everyone has and many fakes too.

that time i saw a really unique Gucci at the sales time only 369 but i gav up on that coz that time money abit tight...mayb we wait till the sales time at end of yr then buy...cheaper better

Carnage

Darkangle said:
Bonia...bleah..i dun like the monogram design la..but then it was a gift and still solid man...

i intend to change soon...i went ard to various boutiques

and realised that for about 300-400 liddat u can get a coach,tod,burberry etc...but i think i dun mind paying abit more for a Gucci which more unique than LV where everyone has and many fakes too.

that time i saw a really unique Gucci at the sales time only 369 but i gav up on that coz that time money abit tight...mayb we wait till the sales time at end of yr then buy...cheaper better
Give me the heads up man. I seldom shop around so where got sales I'm probably the last to know.

rAcEr

paul smith!!! braun buffel is how common man.
in japan, paul smith is a lot more affordable than in singapore...but then again i tink those sold in japan are made in china, while those sold in singapore / uk are made in italy...:):)

Carnage

Darkangle said:
I m thinking of getting myself a wallet next week...haha...wheeeee
Almost bought a braun buffel yesterday man. Then hold myself back, like quite common for ppl to carry braun buffel leh.

xbearx

Darkangle said:
Agree...PC wallet cannot last 1..my wallet last time 1 yr only spoil ald
agree... :( but i still using my spoil PC... sigh.. wanna change new wallet.. dunno which to get

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.