The Wallet/Purse thread

MeRfMeRf

Ask u a question. Lately, I had been visiting a number of Boutiques & found most of their wallet made in Italy except LV, Hermes.......;)

I was wondering can they come from the same source but just change of brand name & design..............:s8:

erm both LV & Hermes are from France btw, anyway abt your Q. i highly doubt so, at most their source of leathers could be the same, but def not the same actual factory. however another ongoing theory ish they have their items made in CN then shipped back to Italy for QC and stamping of the made in Italy stamping. :s13::s13:

Anyone can recommend wallet with zip? Want to put everything inside, i.e. keys, coins, money and credit cards.

yeah im also looking for sth small to put keys, coins and perhaps some notes

can try BV's Intrecciato VN Zip Around Wallet
114076_V4651_1000_A_600x600.jpg

114076_V4651_1000_C_600x600.jpg

px on their site ish 750usd features 8CC slots, 1x Coin with zipper and two bill compartments.

Carnage

Ask u a question. Lately, I had been visiting a number of Boutiques & found most of their wallet made in Italy except LV, Hermes.......;)

I was wondering can they come from the same source but just change of brand name & design..............:s8:
Alot of high end brands are from Italy. The 2 exception you named are from Paris, France.

Anyway I wonder how your question will help you in your search for a wallet.

MeRfMeRf

Alot of high end brands are from Italy. The 2 exception you named are from Paris, France.

Anyway I wonder how your question will help you in your search for a wallet.

haha he thinks there could be some conspiracy theory with alot of those wallets made in italy. some of Burberry's SLGs are already made in china.

Jeremy1

haha he thinks there could be some conspiracy theory with alot of those wallets made in italy. some of Burberry's SLGs are already made in china.

Yeah, Burberry a lot Made In China now. I just checked with the salesman there.

I am quite a country conscious person when coming to buying luxury/high end product...................;)

Maybe feel that if it's manufacture in China & still charged the same high price, then will feel a bit uneasy................:D

Carnage

Really? Burberry SLGs is MIC? Curry sauce?

Basically for me when I shop high end brands:
1) Apparel: Burberry, Ermenegildo Zegna, Dior Hommme
2) SLGs: LV, Dior, BV

Can't afford anything else :s13:

It doesn't matter where it's made in, the workmanship and QC must be good that's all that matter. If your show piece is bad, even if it's made in Paris I also won't buy.

ahboy82

It doesn't matter where it's made in, the workmanship and QC must be good that's all that matter. If your show piece is bad, even if it's made in Paris I also won't buy.

Sorry bros,

what's SLG? I'm contemplating to buy a burberry belt and wallet from europe, so is it high chance the belt and wallet are also MIC? If that so I may change my mind le...dun really like paying for expensive stuff made in China.

LouisSaha

Sorry bros,

what's SLG? I'm contemplating to buy a burberry belt and wallet from europe, so is it high chance the belt and wallet are also MIC? If that so I may change my mind le...dun really like paying for expensive stuff made in China.

Sad to say, even subtle brand like prada are made in china recently... :(

Jeremy1

Sorry bros,

Some are not MIC.

I believed SLG = Singapore Luxury Goods ?

Carnage

Sorry bros,

Some are not MIC.

I believed SLG = Singapore Luxury Goods ?

Small Leather Goods.

Nothing wrong with MIC la. Just need to be careful about workmanship.

Like I said, even Made in Italy isn't good for some brands.

Look at Coach. Made in USA, but the workmanship isn't very refined.

ahboy82

Small Leather Goods.

Nothing wrong with MIC la. Just need to be careful about workmanship.

Like I said, even Made in Italy isn't good for some brands.

Look at Coach. Made in USA, but the workmanship isn't very refined.

true. but still I just dun like the Made In China words, at least for now. :s12::s12::s12:

MeRfMeRf

yup, some of it ish MIC already, other brands incl Coach, KateSpade, Longchamp, abit of Prada too.

Links:
Burberry MIC challenge
TPF: where-is-your-burberry-made-inEven in Made in China, A Burberry ish still British

heres a very interesting article to share as well about the Luxury Goods Market...
Deluxe by Dana Thomas

Sorry bros,

from moi understanding, their lower end pdts are MIC, not sure abt their wallets or belt thou.

Prada and Gucci Made in Italy already very very bad.

As good as machine made.

well i think they def improved quite a far bit, however Gucci's QC became worst in the last 2-3yrs...

MeRfMeRf

I do prefer BUrberry black label, but their belts limited leh. I am using iphone ah what's up with Iphone?

haha coze iphone ish MIC mah... :s13::s13::s13:

anyway cannot run 1 lah, MIC ish pretty much a part of everyone's life, be it electronics appliances, gadgets, clothings and accessories, foodstuffs and many more others... :s22:

AlphaAV

I do prefer BUrberry black label, but their belts limited leh. I am using iphone ah what's up with Iphone?

haha coze iphone ish MIC mah... :s13::s13::s13:

anyway cannot run 1 lah, MIC ish pretty much a part of everyone's life, be it electronics appliances, gadgets, clothings and accessories, foodstuffs and many more others... :s22:

u hab spoken :s13:

china ish teh world's factory
really cant escape tat fact...

Carnage

For the record, iPhone is designed in California. Most of its parts are also made in Japan, Korea, Malaysia and China. It's only assembled in China and the QC by Foxconn is pretty stringent.

Ultimately it's whether you're comfortable having something made in a 3rd world country. Hand made always owns machine made anyway.

Jeremy1

haha yup can buy liaoz, but hope its not those mini wallet types that ya getting.

e.g. something like this won't be very good...

good luck in ya hoot! do remb to GPGT! :D

There you go :

dsc9141w.jpg

dsc9113r.jpg

dsc9114a.jpg

:s12:

does Dunhill ever have any sale? I've never seen any.

Just double confirm with the salesman, their sales only apply to their clothing, leather stuffs seldom got..............;)

Did chit chat a while with the salesman. He told me in term of quality, Gucci, Prada, LV are not so good unless you are going for brand.......:s8:

Maybe next time can get a camera bag from them if there is. Their stocks usually are quite limited......................:yawn:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.