000kai000

moi humble hoot :o
moi buffel can retire le
17042010008.jpg

Hir0shi

Hi all, is Mont Blanc sort of like '1 level' higher than Braun Buffel?

I mean I've been using a Braun Buffel for several years, now it's kinda in a very bad condition now. It's very worth it for its price but I'm thinking of upgrading '1 level' up, is Mont Blanc the one? Or are there other brands just slightly better than Braun Buffel?

Sorry, hope you guys understand what I'm trying to say and thanks for the replies. :yawn:

fabiaN__

I mean I've been using a Braun Buffel for several years, now it's kinda in a very bad condition now. It's very worth it for its price but I'm thinking of upgrading '1 level' up, is Mont Blanc the one? Or are there other brands just slightly better than Braun Buffel?

Sorry, hope you guys understand what I'm trying to say and thanks for the replies. :yawn:

Not really, it depends on what you really want. MB's leather is not too bad but if you are going to be pretty rough on your wallet, perhaps you might not wanna consider MB... :X

Hmmm and of course, it'd have to depend on your budget!

neo1978

No offence... Mont Blanc's leather is rubbish....gd example is the passport holder, leather peeled off after a trip to a cold country... maybe is just me, I don't know... but when is Mont blanc gd for their leather goods to start with?

Hir0shi

Hmmm... how much is a Braun Buffel wallet I also don't remember, bought it too many years back.

Well, maybe a $50 - $80 increment? Let's say $150 to get a BB wallet, what can I get for $200 - $230?

Many thanks! :yawn:

MeRfMeRf

wun say ish 1 level up bah, just dat ish more established brand and their target pricing ish relatively higher too as compared to BB... but i believe BB's leather products are still much more durable compared to MB juz like what neo pointed out. if i wana hoot anything from MB, it will only be their pens. :)

Hmmm... how much is a Braun Buffel wallet I also don't remember, bought it too many years back.

Well, maybe a $50 - $80 increment? Let's say $150 to get a BB wallet, what can I get for $200 - $230?

Many thanks! :yawn:

BB wallets ish dat exp bah? abt 60-100 i tink suld suffice? px range ish the same for Renoma as well. the rest of the brands like Zucci, Prata or Blueberry are in the 350 upwards region liaoz. $475 upwards for a LV Damier Bi-fold wallet, Hermes prolly 1++k and above haha.

Hir0shi

Oh, in another words am I right to say if I really wanna buy '1 level' up, at least must be willing to pay up to a minimum of $350? And if I don't, just stick to the brand Braun Buffel for the time being?

Well if that's the case, I'll just get a new BB then.

Thanks a lot! :)

jumpmanz

Oh, in another words am I right to say if I really wanna buy '1 level' up, at least must be willing to pay up to a minimum of $350? And if I don't, just stick to the brand Braun Buffel for the time being?

why not consider coach?

MeRfMeRf

i mean tats juz my take bah, coze i see no pt settling for something inbewt thats notch really value for $ and reknowned for their leather goods like MB. if want, either go up there, if notch juz "tong" abit and stay down there, once really gt enuff moolah den upgrade higher. Bear in mind thou but $350 wun get you any leather wallets from those brands, oni their entry level canvas wallets.

Cheers!
MeRf

why not consider coach?

ooh ya tat too ish notch bad, cost px oso $250++ upwards iirc. unless chiu can get smeone to hlp chiu buy from US?

xKomon

Stick to Braun Buffel if you like it, but you can try Prada wallet. Their Saffiano leather is really sibei song.

IceX

get Bally. Thats my next wallet to get. My BBL dying soon...

fabiaN__

Minimum or maximum? :)

Anyway, at $350, maybe you can consider BALLY... for just a little more. IIRC, around $365. At that price point, you get pretty decent leather.

timberland

sorry to OT.

looking for money clip leh...

what's good ?

Im looking at either one of these :p

jialat liao tio influenced.

2010-04-19_234345.jpg

2010-04-19_235335.jpg

Carnage

why not consider coach?

Pls don't.
The leather they use is so much worse than BB.
And MB is just as good/bad as BB. So if you're buying MB, might as well get a BB. The logo looks better as well. (To me at least)

flekzout

hi guys, I want to buy exp wallet maybe like burberry or lv.. I am not sure about whether is there any other good brands besides that.. could you guys recommend it to me and with the store that selling those wallets? or maybe buy it online which is cheaper..

ForumRider

sorry to OT.

looking for money clip leh...

what's good ?

Im looking at either one of these :p

jialat liao tio influenced.

2010-04-19_234345.jpg

2010-04-19_235335.jpg

hey i am using the LV money clip in above pic...
just to let you know that its prone to hairline scratches very easily. Note that i only put the money clip in my pants pocket and no other place liao except my desk table.

i approached the LV SA and she told me that even fine threading in the clothes can cause the money clip scratches....

FYI i using dunno wad brand of lubricant on the LV money clip and the hairline scratches will get removed. However it will come back again due to usage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.