The Wallet/Purse thread

Darkangle

Polish with leather cream? Try at ur own risk

Cannot polish...it's matt 1...

wah... u really try it boh? dun joke liao leh

yes...the line not seen easily n not very obvious. In fact only can be seen under certain light.

so no other way to remove it?

I try to take pics if I can...charging my batt now. Hahaa

yeah I know :( cannot see but I know it's there...if u want u bring to Prada and see how.

ForumRider

Cannot polish...it's matt 1...

I try to take pics if I can...charging my batt now. Hahaa

yeah I know :( cannot see but I know it's there...if u want u bring to Prada and see how.

actually i tot of bringing down to prada and see what they can do ... but i think again.. mark is there liao and seems like its there to stay ...gam sianz...

hey i think its hard to see if u take pics....

VainKid

Sell away and buy new one... u can try going to far east, I remember got 1 shop doing cleaning and repair service. Go try ask it doesn't kill to ask around.

ForumRider

Sell away and buy new one... u can try going to far east, I remember got 1 shop doing cleaning and repair service. Go try ask it doesn't kill to ask around.

its cool to hear that. Will make a trip down there if i have the time later

do u know where the shop is located nearby or which level?

Jarlaxle

thats kinda screwed up ?!?!
ughhh
ur fren gotta compensate u with another one imo!

Darkangle

thats kinda screwed up ?!?!
ughhh
ur fren gotta compensate u with another one imo!

Not true la...if I were him.

I mean it's not as if the wallet is spoilt and cannot be used.

Just a scratch mark which is not really visible unless at a certain angle. If my friend did that...I will just LL lor...next time be more careful

ForumRider

Not true la...if I were him.

I mean it's not as if the wallet is spoilt and cannot be used.

Just a scratch mark which is not really visible unless at a certain angle. If my friend did that...I will just LL lor...next time be more careful

*nod head.... :(

ForumRider

My scratches kinda "disappeared" after awhile..yours still visible?

lol
mine also "disappeared"...

but thing is that the scratch is still there definitely.... just that it is only visible on certain lightning and there are times u only roughly know where it is....and if u glance it....u cant really see it ...unless u look at it hard with certain lightning...

overall i think prada still did a good job! LOL

Darkangle

lol
mine also "disappeared"...

but thing is that the scratch is still there definitely.... just that it is only visible on certain lightning and there are times u only roughly know where it is....and if u glance it....u cant really see it ...unless u look at it hard with certain lightning...

overall i think prada still did a good job! LOL

Yeah I tried from ard the same angle...the line disappeared...

It's a great wallet :D:D

ForumRider

Yeah I tried from ard the same angle...the line disappeared...

It's a great wallet :D:D

haha good for u .... u need more light in order to see the line again... lol

anyway after that scratch... i tend to use it more ruggedly liao... as in putting it into my back pocket of my pants etc etc... usually i will put it into my bag...

Darkangle

haha good for u .... u need more light in order to see the line again... lol

anyway after that scratch... i tend to use it more ruggedly liao... as in putting it into my back pocket of my pants etc etc... usually i will put it into my bag...

hahaha

Yeah after the first scratch...it hurts..then after out u become more chor lor=:p=:p

Helbreath

share with you guys the CDG wallets i bought earlier

find them to be more casual and also more special compared to the more mainstream brands:)

cdg1.jpg

cdg2.jpg

cdg3.jpg

cdg4.jpg

TheKid

share with you guys the CDG wallets i bought earlier

find them to be more casual and also more special compared to the more mainstream brands:)

cdg1.jpg

cdg2.jpg

cdg3.jpg

cdg4.jpg

Think McQ has the same style, but in florescent orange.

lemonchicken

Guys need your advice on this.

I bought a burberry wallet 6 months back, been taking care of it, not sitting on it etc..

But recently I have been noticing that the leather is beginning to tear with scratches on parts of it... can see the brown canvas through the gap in the tear...

Any chance of repair by burberry? Estimation of cost?
tearl.jpg

Above image is their product image... not my wallet!

Damn dissapointed... should have bought LV or others instead:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.