The Wallet/Purse thread

Darkangle

Guys need your advice on this.

I bought a burberry wallet 6 months back, been taking care of it, not sitting on it etc..

But recently I have been noticing that the leather is beginning to tear with scratches on parts of it... can see the brown canvas through the gap in the tear...

Any chance of repair by burberry? Estimation of cost?
tearl.jpg

Above image is their product image... not my wallet!

Damn dissapointed... should have bought LV or others instead

:eek: :( </3

You can bring it back...the cost of repair..that's hard to say...depend on how bad

GamerZ

rooks rike the old skulz TOUGH silver wallet that is damn popular few years back.

exxondus

actually i tot of bringing down to prada and see what they can do ... but i think again.. mark is there liao and seems like its there to stay ...gam sianz...

hey i think its hard to see if u take pics....

bro relec relec...wallet confirm will scratch de mah as you use it. even watch bracelet no matter how hard ui try to prevent scratches also no use de..

if cos of a scratch have to buy new wallet each time then really very hard on pocket liaoz..don worry, scratch a few more times then u will ok liaoz..

my epi also...first time scratch hard pain..now ish bo chup liaoz...it faster spoil means i got excuse buy new one :D

Jeremy1

raffles city got new LV outlet ah? :s11:

swee, i also like this model but a pity find it too huge to put in pocket :(

It's the Raffles Hotel Branch ( Opposite City Hall ). I put behind my Jean pocket. Recommended Canvas because it's more durable than leather from Salesman.

exxondus

It's the Raffles Hotel Branch ( Opposite City Hall ). I put behind my Jean pocket. Recommended Canvas because it's more durable than leather from Salesman.

behind jean pocket!! :s31:

btw, the wallet quite long de leh...wont it be sticking out halfway if u use it on jean pocket?

ForumRider

bro relec relec...wallet confirm will scratch de mah as you use it. even watch bracelet no matter how hard ui try to prevent scratches also no use de..

if cos of a scratch have to buy new wallet each time then really very hard on pocket liaoz..don worry, scratch a few more times then u will ok liaoz..

my epi also...first time scratch hard pain..now ish bo chup liaoz...it faster spoil means i got excuse buy new one :D

haiz...that's wad i m thinking also...faster use till chui chui then buy new one :D

anyway now i seldom look at the scratch liao ...and dun bother to look for it... so its kinda gone for me :D

Jeremy1

behind jean pocket!! :s31:

btw, the wallet quite long de leh...wont it be sticking out halfway if u use it on jean pocket?

It's a man wallet. It's fit just nice. Another reason why I choose canvas is also because I believed if sweat prolong will not cause any soil on the surface unlike leather.

GamerZ

It's a man wallet. It's fit just nice. Another reason why I choose canvas is also because I believed if sweat prolong will not cause any soil on the surface unlike leather.

chiu nose that after prolong use.. canvas will change color right (will become berry ugwee) ? :(

Jeremy1

chiu nose that after prolong use.. canvas will change color right (will become berry ugwee) ? :(

Not sure as this is my first time using Canvas. Leather will soil as I put in my Jean pocket behind ( sweat ). I think Canvas should be o.k but change colour....not aware of it.

GamerZ

Not sure as this is my first time using Canvas. Leather will soil as I put in my Jean pocket behind ( sweat ). I think Canvas should be o.k but change colour....not aware of it.

Consperm will change color ones.. Monogram will become sibei dark.. Damier Ebene will become green color.. Damier Graphite dunno cause just launch..

best is still taiga/utah/epi :) really regret going for canvas now.

Jeremy1

Consperm will change color ones.. Monogram will become sibei dark.. Damier Ebene will become green color.. Damier Graphite dunno cause just launch..

best is still taiga/utah/epi :) really regret going for canvas now.

Thanks but leather no doubt look more luxurious will not be that durable.

Any idea about maintenance of the wallet ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.