The Wallet/Purse thread

MeRfMeRf

well i would go for the BV wallet coze firstly ish made of leather and BV is a rather understated brand compared to the LV. and the LV multiple DG in this case here is more loud. sadly there are many crones around for the BV interracio design unless you go for their seasonal colours like indiglo blue etc which is out of the norm to differentiate from the crones.

Cheers!
MeRf

charleslin

well i would go for the BV wallet coze firstly ish made of leather and BV is a rather understated brand compared to the LV. and the LV multiple DG in this case here is more loud. sadly there are many crones around for the BV interracio design unless you go for their seasonal colours like indiglo blue etc which is out of the norm to differentiate from the crones.

Cheers!
MeRf

Buy BV also good, it's not a branded wallet for a commoner, as in, it's not as "well known" as LV.

Bring to office, won't get the "wah LV" statement, those that knows BV won't normally say those things. :s13:

MeRfMeRf

Buy BV also good, it's not a branded wallet for a commoner, as in, it's not as "well known" as LV.

Bring to office, won't get the "wah LV" statement, those that knows BV won't normally say those things. :s13:

haha dats y i ish say ish an understated brand, everyone noes ish BV but dun nd to mention or shout out loud, (dats if its genunine 1 lah?) coze now alot of brands or even go bugis village oso can find similar designed accessories :o

sevensomerset

BV's seems like need more effort to take care,
feel the design will let it off shape easily...

while LV's is canvas, common mindset is inferior than leather,
but design is "louder" yet subtle for its color...

price point is close for this 2 design, but LV's policy of no discount, no price down adjustment make me feel its alwayd buy earlier got cheaper...

MeRfMeRf

BV's seems like need more effort to take care,
feel the design will let it off shape easily...

while LV's is canvas, common mindset is inferior than leather,
but design is "louder" yet subtle for its color...

price point is close for this 2 design, but LV's policy of no discount, no price down adjustment make me feel its alwayd buy earlier got cheaper...

i wun say it will go outta shape, well as long as you do take good care of it, it will def go a long way. LV canvas rite you mentioned is easier to maintain as compared to the BV one. due to LV's policies, the resale value for it will oso be higher.

But.. but... BV also no discount right?

BV gotch discounts, they are owned by PPR which also owns Gucci group and will have seasonal sales de. but like their sister brand, classic designs/colours do not go on sale.

sevensomerset

finally took the plunge! is BV!
My expectation might be too high,
the workmanship not as perfect...

the edge finishing not as even leh...
edge.jpg

the intrecciato not perfectly even... checkout in real piece, u may feel it...
pattern.jpg

this one I like, the only logo of the whole piece.
logo.jpg

maybe I squeamish? other brand's wallet also like that...?
haha, did not check thoroughly before hand over CC... WTH, juz enjoy it lah =D

one more thing, like the leather texture, keep touching it, any effect if touch too much? =P

DMG $610, 6 months warranty, after that repair need to pay liao.

blowdown

congrats on your new wallet , i also thinking of getting one from BV , but looking at zipper one instead as all along having too many bi fold wallets is getting a lil boring! whats the dmg?

xtreamzz

excellent BV hoot ;) got one as well. the bill compartment leather is softer than the rest so you might wanna take care not to scratch/tear it.

japple

Just got this 6 card wallet from Bvlgari.. less commonly seen on the streets :p
Dmg 425, what do u guys think?

photostream

Carnage

Just got this 6 card wallet from Bvlgari.. less commonly seen on the streets :p
Dmg 425, what do u guys think?

Sorry, looks quite plain to me.

Maybe hte interior is better made? The leather looks like coated canvas to me.

Carnage

sevensomerset bro, honestly I feel that the workmanship for BV is the best amongst all the Italian brands in Singapore.

If you examine some of the display pieces of Prada and Gucci, the workmanship is equally uneven on the outside, much less to say the edges.

I think the intrecciato exterior is supposed to be like that, not sure never had a closeup view of it before. And I agree it feels very good to touch! :D

But of course since you paid more for BV you're entitled to feel agrieved at sub par quality. Maybe you could bring it back to exchange?

sevensomerset

sevensomerset bro, honestly I feel that the workmanship for BV is the best amongst all the Italian brands in Singapore.

If you examine some of the display pieces of Prada and Gucci, the workmanship is equally uneven on the outside, much less to say the edges.

I think the intrecciato exterior is supposed to be like that, not sure never had a closeup view of it before. And I agree it feels very good to touch! :D

But of course since you paid more for BV you're entitled to feel agrieved at sub par quality. Maybe you could bring it back to exchange?

that day already examine two before purchase leh...
in the end was thinking this is the standard,
choose more also same, then juz hoot loh.
more pigs:
front.jpg

back.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.