The Wallet Thread

Emospence

nah. i figure i may just go back to coach for the next wallet cos more trendy designs.

or get a bv. the leather weaving is jin swee. regret getting lv now. :s13::s13:

Agreed about the bv :D

Which lv you got? I quite like the checkered dark brown

ahboy82

Agreed about the bv :D

Which lv you got? I quite like the checkered dark brown

Mine is the checkered black. damier graphite. got it last time part brand ***** part like the design. but now think bv much nicer and understated. dun like too loud designs...

Henabi

Mine is the checkered black. damier graphite. got it last time part brand ***** part like the design. but now think bv much nicer and understated. dun like too loud designs...

BV...BV...BV...BV...

KETUPAT...KETUPAT...KETUAT...KETUPAT...

:s13: Join the family.... Join the Family... =:p

tbh, between LV and BV, if you are a bo chap person and wants a wallet which can take abuse, then LV is better.

i took BV because of the weaving design, how the leather ages nicely over time and of cuz its a very low profile wallet.

Emospence

The checkers aren't too loud ah.. :)

Daniel.Y

yours is with the panel in the middle?

very easy dirty, no?

Nope. Not that bar design. I dislike it actually. Very loud, and there are quite a few fakes around.

My wallet is actually black in exterior, camel brown interior. Calf skin, with a embossed Bally logo at a corner. I love leather.

Henabi

Nope. Not that bar design. I dislike it actually. Very loud, and there are quite a few fakes around.

My wallet is actually black in exterior, camel brown interior. Calf skin, with a embossed Bally logo at a corner. I love leather.

I like that series as well. Its more executive. The one with the canvas bar stripe in the middle give it a more casual look. And yeah, the stripe gets dirty easily.

Henabi

Cool, then not TOO bad lah :s13:

Where does Ball and Bottega stand in this "hierarchy"?

Just curious :s

base on Brand or durability?

If base on general brand, BV definitely higher level than Bally.
But if we look at durability, Bally definitely much durable than BV

ForumRider

Everything is abt branding la.
So just get those value for money de wallet can liao

For example braun buffel, coach, bally
Got extra money then go for prada lv etc
E above is only my opinion la

cybercom8

hermes men's wallets has the most understated designs...you cannot tell it's hermes till you read the fine print INSIDE :s13:

Henabi

hermes men's wallets has the most understated designs...you cannot tell it's hermes till you read the fine print INSIDE :s13:

Not just understated. I think its the most low profile and most ex =X

branding ah... to me if look at brand awareness
Bally > Hermes/BV > LV

ahboy82

The checkers aren't too loud ah.. :)

still loud lah aiyo. who in the hell cant recognize those patterns? just becos it's checkered and nvr print all the words around it does not imply it's subtle......

at least if get bv, can still tell ppl buy from pasa malam. nvr open up the wallet ppl also wont noe....

:s13::s22::s13:

ahboy82

BV...BV...BV...BV...

KETUPAT...KETUPAT...KETUAT...KETUPAT...

:s13: Join the family.... Join the Family... =:p

tbh, between LV and BV, if you are a bo chap person and wants a wallet which can take abuse, then LV is better.

i took BV because of the weaving design, how the leather ages nicely over time and of cuz its a very low profile wallet.

i waiting for my lv to kee chia then get a BV loh. gona whack those funky colors.....

ahboy82

Everything is abt branding la.
So just get those value for money de wallet can liao

For example braun buffel, coach, bally
Got extra money then go for prada lv etc
E above is only my opinion la

ya that is true. even a goldlion wallet suffices to say the least.

if u are brand *****, just admit it. dun act act say buy for quality.

i am a brand *****. so i admit first.

=:p=:p=:p

ahboy82

that's true.....but i not elite enuff to carry a 1k Hermes belt or its wallet leh...

dun have such a big head, dun carry such a big hat ya?

:s22::s22::s22:

Henabi

still loud lah aiyo. who in the hell cant recognize those patterns? just becos it's checkered and nvr print all the words around it does not imply it's subtle......

at least if get bv, can still tell ppl buy from pasa malam. nvr open up the wallet ppl also wont noe....

:s13::s22::s13:

Same with hermes. And I think hermes will give those auntie uncle who only know gucci LV a shock of their lives if we tel them how much the wallet cost...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.