The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

NP_20160629_SQWATCH29_1309434.jpg
HOME: (Above) The home of Ms Adeline Yeo.
PHOTOS: ISKANDAR ROSSALI, INTERNET

Man steals watches worth $340,000 from sister

Jobless man jailed for stealing luxury watches worth $340,000

Jun 29, 2016 6:00am

By SHAFFIQ ALKHATIB

He lived with his family in a posh housein Melrose Drive near Braddell Road.

But last year, Alex Yeo, now 32, betrayed his loved ones' trust.

He stole from his father.

He also broke into his younger sister's home several houses away along the same street and stole three luxury Swiss watches.

The Richard Mille timepieces cost $340,000 in total - more than the price of some resale three-room HDB flats here. According to Forbes, some Richard Mille watches can cost more than $1 million.

The court heard that in 2014, he also stole two watches, together valued at $38,000, from his sister's boyfriend, who also lived with the family.

Yeo, who is jobless, was jailed for 2½ years last week after pleading guilty to four counts of theft and one count of housebreaking with theft.

He started his crime spree in December 2014, when he stole the two watches - a Rolex and an Audemars Piguet - from his sister's boyfriend.

He went into the boyfriend's bedroom and helped himself to the watches, which he then pawned for cash.

The money was used for his personal expenses and the watches were never recovered.

The following year, on three occasions between May 1 and 3, Yeo used an ATM card belonging to his father, Mr Yeo Siew Chuan, and withdrew cash totalling $3,188.04.

POLICE REPORT

Each time, he illegally took out $1,062.68 from the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China account.

The elder Mr Yeo, 56, made a police report about two months later after noticing that there were several withdrawals from the account which he had not made.

On Sept 13 last year, at around 8.30am, Yeo's sister, Ms Adeline Yeo, 28, left home to go on a holiday.

About three hours later, Yeo climbed over the side perimeter wall of the property and entered her home. He made his way to the master bedroom on the third storey and helped himself to the three Richard Mille watches.

np_20160629_sqwatch29-8rs_1309435.jpg
np_20160629_sqwatch29-ger_1309438.jpg
np_20160629_sqwatch29-6i5_1309437.jpg

HOME: (Above) The Richard Mille watches Alex Yeo stole are similar to these. PHOTOS: ISKANDAR ROSSALI, INTERNET He then left the premises through a gate at the front entrance.

After pawning the watches at a Bedok Central pawnshop, Yeo used the money to pay for items including accommodation at a Resorts World Sentosa hotel.

Ms Yeo discovered the watches were missing when she returned home on Sept 17.

She called the police at around 2.20am the next day and Yeo was later arrested.

The court heard that the Richard Mille watches have since been recovered.
For housebreaking with theft, Yeo could have been jailed up to 10 years.

For stealing the watches belonging to his sister's boyfriend, he could have been jailed up to seven years and fined.

- See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/man-steals-watches-worth-340000-sister

yeowenzheng

since yr budget ard 5.2k u wanna save another 1k and get this? :D
2015-Rolex-Oyster-Perpetual-39mm-6.jpg

or this?? should be ard yr budget
tudor-ducat-shoot-photos-cool-bikes-and-watches-watch-anish-watchanish-black-shield-london-dial-chronograph-review-price-1024x1024.jpg

ducati-fastrider-black-shield-tudor-is-a-killer-watch-photo-galleryvideo_13.jpg

nice recommendation! but if i wanna get rolex, i would prefer at least submariner...haha but i dont wanna spend so much yet on my 1st mid range watch which is why i set a precise budget :s13:

unsure if a 39mm fits me well as i have a meaty wrist...:s22:

Henabi

Wait.... atm can withdraw $8 & 4 cents meh?

Reported numbers sound csb to me

Well yeowenzheng... nest to try out the watches. If you have a big wrist then best to get SMPO

slow_mo

Wait.... atm can withdraw $8 & 4 cents meh?

Reported numbers sound csb to me

Well yeowenzheng... nest to try out the watches. If you have a big wrist then best to get SMPO

"Took out" guess he use NETS to pay for his spendings bah.

All in a Day

nice recommendation! but if i wanna get rolex, i would prefer at least submariner...haha but i dont wanna spend so much yet on my 1st mid range watch which is why i set a precise budget :s13:

unsure if a 39mm fits me well as i have a meaty wrist...:s22:

Have u visited ADs to try out watches already?

AyuReady

At HK harbourfront city, all the major brands are here but I dun dare to go in. Me peasant. Can see cannot afford.

wojbZ0N.jpg

Henabi

At HK harbourfront city, all the major brands are here but I dun dare to go in. Me peasant. Can see cannot afford.

wojbZ0N.jpg

why not?!
just speak good english, drop the singlish accent, and just browse ;)

I remember Planet ocean has up to 46mm bezel.

Is Hong Kong really cheaper than Singapore pricing ? Any example to share ?

Got...
The teddy bear cookie is way cheaper there.
The king prawn noodle is far nicer and cheaper there.
THW is also nicer and cheaper there. (Thou only tourists eat there)
iirc, electronics like DSLR camera is usually 5% to 20% cheaper than SG

Their Trams around Central area is only like 30cents? ^.^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.