i think my SA will tell me go jiak sai LOL

two of u jiak too full today issit?!?!?! LOL

Sorry sorry 底裤哥 I mean DAI KOR GOR !!!

dun be angry okie ...:D

All in a Day

Home Sweet Home... waiting wifey to come home and jiak dinner cooked by maid.

JIKar4z.jpg

Doing well leh Seannie.. still can afford to employ a helper (more politically correct term).

So far the watch has been accurate?

Donten

sure, thanks for the info

i guess around 50 for the strap, then clasp wise i have no idea

http://www.gnomonwatches.com/butterfly-deployant-clasp-with-push-button

Local shop. They do sell leather strap too. At millennia walk I believe. Bring your watch down and try ba.

Seannie

Doing well leh Seannie.. still can afford to employ a helper (more politically correct term).

So far the watch has been accurate?

Today only 2nd day. Just now in the afternoon its faster by 2-3mins so went to adjust it. Maybe yesterday the staff never set properly for me. Will be monitoring. Thanks.

Seannie

Just realized its running faster again. Abt 10s faster after abt 4hrs. Anything wrong?

All in a Day

Cartier wedding band with diamonds.
Dude. Haha how can you miss that?

Rings are girls' stuff, dont have an eye for those details leh!

Your sidekick picked that up pretty fast though!

Cartier ring w diamonds must be v ex, prob cost 5 digits starting with 2 or 3?

gaoxing84

Rings are girls' stuff, dont have an eye for those details leh!

Your sidekick picked that up pretty fast though!

Cartier ring w diamonds must be v ex, prob cost 5 digits starting with 2 or 3?

Normal bands in white gold are in 4 digit range.
If 3-5 diamonds. Up the game to almost 5 digit i think. Can check at cartier website. Prices all there.

Seannie

Just realized its running faster again. Abt 10s faster after abt 4hrs. Anything wrong?

Hopefully the gains will moderate over time. Its running too fast. Not sure what i did to make it run so fast. 😰 should i bring back to AD to regulate it or wait and see? Anyone kind enough to Pls help a noob here.

Crexzz

nothing wrong

which app u use to check?

don't measure within such short period of time.

try measuring once a day and see what's the average/day after a week

Seannie

nothing wrong

which app u use to check?

don't measure within such short period of time.

try measuring once a day and see what's the average/day after a week

Thank you. Can recommend a reliable source for me to check? Im sorry if i sound like an idiot. But my wife doesnt know such things and my colleagues mostly ladies.

messi7

went to try watches. Suddenly have refound love for cartier. They didnt have a gold tank solo on leather there but the ronde was lovely!

C4784280-4B7F-4121-B5BD-4F39FE90EA14_zpsrrgdv4ez.jpg

1B9DD38C-65C2-41EC-95E6-EBA80CBED2A9_zpsbjkszgfi.jpg

6B840219-202A-4AB8-8206-81EA82A60BB7_zpsjajebuka.jpg

Side episode. A well dressed gorgeous lady came in. And just cut herself in front of my 5yr old son and the cartier counter. Then kept pointing at the waches on my tray and told her toy-boy or whoever blah blah blah. I found that very rude. Not wanting to make things difficult for ny regular SA i just gave her an eye signal and said bye. We're frens for over a decade so she understands. I encountered something similar at my last visit. No prizes for guessing the nationality.

Wow, the first watch is very chio

How much is it going for, dai gor?

Crexzz

Thank you. Can recommend a reliable source for me to check? Im sorry if i sound like an idiot. But my wife doesnt know such things and my colleagues mostly ladies.

search for "watchcheck" on playstore

i know nothing about Apple

Seannie

Time to condemn along with tissot. Lol.

OMG... only myself to blame never research properly. Just read an article that tested its good workhorse, robust and reliable but not that accurate with eta 2824. Lose to its parent rolex on accuracy... even though eta 2824 supposed to be "top" grade eta..

Probably the in-house movement might be more accurate.. i too gan cheong alry never wait..

Shyn85

OMG... only myself to blame never research properly. Just read an article that tested its good workhorse, robust and reliable but not that accurate with eta 2824. Lose to its parent rolex on accuracy... even though eta 2824 supposed to be "top" grade eta..

Probably the in-house movement might be more accurate.. i too gan cheong alry never wait..

Once u know ALS, JLC, even blancpain breguet accurate also can't beat with Rolex, then u will feel luckily coz u just pay 4k nia:s13:

yattokame

Wow, the first watch is very chio

How much is it going for, dai gor?

pal. I'm warning you.
I AM DAI KOR. Not Dai Gor.
Underwear. Not big brother.
Thank you.
LOL

IIRC about 8k? Sorry I was actually more interested in the tank solo and the ronde de solo......this Cartier Drive seems too big for me.....

AyuReady

For the non moo phase one but the mini Second is how much ah. Moo phase is how much?
Maybe can aim for them

JLC ultra thin moon phase hands down the best I ever tried on for a dress piece.
39mm just nice. I agree with the thin bezel to have more dial face to make the watch looks bigger than it actually is.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.