The Watch Thread - Part 10

gurgkle

Anyone got the nomos club? What's your take on it?

Happy and satisfied owner here. I liked how the design cues are neither too dressy nor sporty for the Club unlike their other models which tends towards the dressier side. It's a pretty fun watch to wear and have got a few compliments for it. Brand recognition (if that's what you're looking for) is not that high but that's not a concern for me as it serves more as a conversation starter than anything else. :D

As with all Nomos, the lugs are quite long, and the date on my hand-wound has no quick-set.

QagEyJl.jpg

WdyHBFZ.jpg

gaoxing84

Happy and satisfied owner here. I liked how the design cues are neither too dressy nor sporty for the Club unlike their other models which tends towards the dressier side. It's a pretty fun watch to wear and have got a few compliments for it. Brand recognition (if that's what you're looking for) is not that high but that's not a concern for me as it serves more as a conversation starter than anything else. :D

As with all Nomos, the lugs are quite long, and the date on my hand-wound has no quick-set.

QagEyJl.jpg

WdyHBFZ.jpg
Wow at 38.9mm it sure looks huge on you. I hope it looks OK on a smaller female wrist.
No quickset ah. Okok. Haha
I like the red hands. I think will look good on a green and red nato strap for a casual look.

How many you have? Quite impressive for a student.

I have 4 bro. Skx009, OVM Maxi, Pelagos and BLNR. Used to have an O1B and Orient Mako as well but have since sold them.

P.S I'm currently not a student haha. Serving NS. Next year in Uni then become student again xD

Pelagos jin Swee, how does this compares to the black Bay?

I tried them both on in the AD. Pelagos to me wears more comfortable due to the lightweight titanium. The bracelet is also the best bracelet I've handled. They both give different feels though. The Pelagos feels more "beastly" and "commanding" whereas the Black Bay, especially the burgundy and the black iterations, give off more vintage warmth. Pelagos is the watch that you will want to wear everyday due to its toolish nature and good looks. Black Bay is more dressy.

I went with the Pelagos eventually as it's very unique. Something about it makes it a standout watch to me. Both are, however, winners. You can't go wrong with either one.

Here's an excellent review if you are interested. This review practically "sold" me this watch. https://bulangandsons.com/tudor-pelagos-review/

yes1705

I got my Nato strap from Time Zone Watch Trading shop, along 101 Killiney Road. You are welcome to look for other assorted watch straps (e.g genuine leather) selling there.
http://search.insing.com/business/timezone-watch-trading/orchard-river-valley/id-064f0000
28311778496_51bef625ee_d.jpg

if only there is a place for me to see wad straps they have on sales :(

It is best if you could see and feel the watch straps yourself available inside the shop. Do bring along the watch too, so the boss can pair up the strap with your watch for you to see the new look of your watch before you confirm to buy.

You can welcome to send your questions to Time Zone Watch Trading via mobile phone and email.

rboyboy

I have 4 bro. Skx009, OVM Maxi, Pelagos and BLNR. Used to have an O1B and Orient Mako as well but have since sold them.

P.S I'm currently not a student haha. Serving NS. Next year in Uni then become student again xD

jin satki !! pls change your nick to RichStudent :s13:

reikizi

Jin jelly .. I uncle smell no smoke ..:(

:s13::s13::s13:

I student time onli wear Seiko or pasar malam watch ...:o

your pelagos jin swee

reikizi

Guys , any advice where to get Sinn, any promotion now? I did some search and there was prevuoustly a $990 promotion for 556. Any similar promotions nowadays?

dun tink can get liao .. iirc .. it was hour glass tied up with a credit card .. few years already and never see similar promo again....

why not consider U1 ? imho .. U1 nicer ..my old pic

*just came back overseas .. no strength to take pic .. :s13:*

slow_mo

dun tink can get liao .. iirc .. it was hour glass tied up with a credit card .. few years already and never see similar promo again....

why not consider U1 ? imho .. U1 nicer ..my old pic

*just came back overseas .. no strength to take pic .. :s13:*

Eh... No strength becos legs were wide apart?! 😁

reikizi

Eh... No strength becos legs were wide apart?! ******************

hahaha .. yeah man .. go Melbourne "do hole" .. been thinking whether to PM you .. luckily I loon ... :s13::s13:

Is rboyboy, Richboyboy? ��

its Richie boy boy ... means richer than richboyboy

As a student, I wear Timex digital watch...

but you make it liao !! got rolex !! I still working hard for my lorex !! hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.