The Watch Thread - Part 10

Henabi

I think hor.. when watches see bro cichlid, will automatic mari kita one.. haha..

IJs8NBr.jpg

Here's a wristshot to douse the heatiness here these days...

I am the other way, poor cameraman, but photoshop my photos a lot... haha.. artificial talent unlike natural photographers...

I'm sure you will love to touch cichlid... Ermmm I mean toych up his watch photos lolx

PS forgot to respond about the setting for LR...
bro no need to go through the trouble ^.^
Iirc LR settings and PS setting very different... i just checked with my ex boss

reikizi

wah ... recently everyone hoot ho liao ... I cheap cheap hoot can post bo ? :(

I oso don't know consider fashion or micro brand ...

I go thru my watches and discover I no square/rectangle watch .. no cream dial ..

Therefore hoot the below ... its by an yi ta li ang mo ... titanium case ..
oso its rectangle ..cream/off white dial ..the dial is texture design ..

and mos imp its big !! :eek: coz I 手小志气大

please bear with me .. kam siah..

caseback is screw .. next time can change battery myself

lumeshot .. lume bo lak

last shot liao ..... er... this watch...ke...yi..ma ...:o

gaoxing84

:vijayadmin:

I hope some watch company engage me for some photoshoot, haha, but I suck at photoshop. Photoshop skills are very important.

Photography and post processing comes hand in hand. But OK la. Your photos with little tweaks looks awesome already. Don't think. Just shoot.

cichlid

How you managed to get the watch to stand?

Just roll up a piece of paper bend it into a circular/oval shape and place it behind the watch head, thus supporting the watch and bracelet. The watch can then stand on its own.

28346986432_d0c5e36328_k.jpg

knightcover

Just roll up a piece of paper bend it into a circular/oval shape and place it behind the watch head, thus supporting the watch and bracelet. The watch can then stand on its own.

even this random pic looks strangely alluring.. i would pay like $10 for that paper. :s13:

slow_mo

Even the piece of paper looks fantastic!!! :s13:

kennysme

Zelos having a pre-order for their Hammerhead :

http://zeloswatches.com/pages/hammerhead

Was looking for a bronze watch and eyeing the Tudor Heritage Bronze http://www.jomashop.com/tudor-watch-79250bm-brbrls.html but you can't really do watersports wearing this right (although I've dived with my submariner before, when I was young and fearless...).
Anyway looks like a nice watch - wonder if sinkies got better price haha since no need int'l shipping? The owner comes in here I gather.

Henabi

Haha! Brings back alot of fond memories last time when I was in the industry.

No monopod? Use those 1 meter ruler with rufia string and rubber bands...

No white infinity backdrop for product shoot... use A4 white paper

indigo22

I'm sure you will love to touch cichlid... Ermmm I mean toych up his watch photos lolx

PS forgot to respond about the setting for LR...
bro no need to go through the trouble ^.^
Iirc LR settings and PS setting very different... i just checked with my ex boss

no worries :) :) :)

Henabi

Was looking for a bronze watch and eyeing the Tudor Heritage Bronze http://www.jomashop.com/tudor-watch-79250bm-brbrls.html but you can't really do watersports wearing this right (although I've dived with my submariner before, when I was young and fearless...).
Anyway looks like a nice watch - wonder if sinkies got better price haha since no need int'l shipping? The owner comes in here I gather.

Very handsome watches

cichlid

The photographer damn good, really like those photos.

gaoxing84

Why not? It's a dive rated watch.
If do sea sports can develop patina.

kennysme

What I meant was getting the Zelos for watersport use instead of more expensive Tudor/Rolexes

Emospence

Really? SingPost to me is always slow Hahaha. Hopefully I can get it tomorrow then since it was posted out on Tuesday.

The kick about buying online is waiting for delivery patiently :s13:
There's something to be said for being able to slowly browse at the comfort of your home, and have the item sent to you instead of having to go to it..

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

babychimz

Yes Elshan comes in once in awhile! I had the chance to beo his prototypes for the hammerhead! Very solid watch, albeit thick and chunkier than most, for its price point!

Gotta say the bronze meteorite dial is a beauty!

some pics i took that day!

This last one was an experiment protoype as ppl were asking him to try adding the damascus insert with the SS meteorite dial model!

feel like selling my recent bought SKX007 and then upgrade to a SUMO.. hahaha should i? :s22::s22:

Yes you should! Get a preowned good condition one if you want to save some $$!

Gong Xi Gong Xi... Blue looks great. More wrist shots please!

Haha thanks bro slow_mo! You poked me on to get it! Wrists shot tmr!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.