The Watch Thread - Part 10

kashix

LwKjm08.jpg

Finally wearing it on my wrist after 2 months of thinking, hunting and saving!

Hihi what model is this? Looks good!

TeenTitan01

mod a Seiko ? aimai ? i oso gian gian... thinking for donkey years liao :s13:
but lazy and troublesome .. to buys watch, parts and mod ..

DSC_0015_1331024.jpg

FFF mod craze still hot after all these years?

I'm put off by the non-hackable & non-windable 7s36 movt. would consider if they drop in a 4r36 instead...

indigo22

btw i hooted this tool..

14ctizp.jpg

if anyone wanna use, just drop me a PM :o weekdays after 6pm @ beauty world MRT, use all u wan :o

FOC of cuz :D

slow_mo

Too much reading... Always thought all GMT watches worked the same way with a 24 hr (home) and a 12 hr (travel) hand. The 12 hr hand should be able to move independently without affecting the other 3 hands (24 hr, minutes, seconds). It should be able to advance the date forward and backwards as well.

Is there another type?!

Edit: Just realized I'm wearing another type! The type that has an adjustable bezel for reading of a second time zone. Then again, it doesn't tell me whether it's day or night at home zone.

reikizi

FFF mod craze still hot after all these years?

I'm put off by the non-hackable & non-windable 7s36 movt. would consider if they drop in a 4r36 instead...

dun know still hot a not ... I only know blancpain is ex :( .. that's why can only think about fff...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.