The Watch Thread - Part 10

AyuReady

Today I have sinned.

Order 3 sets of turtle padi and 3 sets of skx007.

While trying to poison my friends, kana my self poison....

a562140

Today I have sinned.

Order 3 sets of turtle padi and 3 sets of skx007.

While trying to poison my friends, kana my self poison....

i do that too for watches i like a lot. like the zimbe... i wear one and keep one.

TeenTitan01

bA88ApLl.jpg

Sent from 1+3 using GAGT

:lick: :love: :s12:

TeenTitan01

Damn, I love this watch to bits. The feel of this watch on the wrist is impeccable and cannot be described in words. It's unlike any other watches that I have. It can only be experienced. The lume is a freak monster too. I will never ever sell this watch as I treat it as my "flagship" watch. The Pelagos to me is what the Omega 2254 is to TeenTitan01 hehe. Perhaps I should start poisoning people?��

P.S I'm so proud and happy for Joseph Schooling for making history today by acquiring Singapore's very first Olympic gold. What a feat!

i was also drooling over the 1st gen tudor pelagos when it first came out. too bad uncle too poor to afford. my omega 2254.50 happens to be more affordable and it's almost everything I want in a watch. your pelagos wins my 2254.50 in terms of bezel lume though. I prefer the 1st gen pelagos to the 2nd gen cos the 1st gen has a lume pip at 3 o'clock while the 2nd gen's 5 liner text is just too bottom heavy. the 2nd gen is superior cos it has almost double the power reserve of 70hrs from its in-house movement compared to the anemic 38hr of the eta 2824-2.

joseph schooling deserves his success. proud of him & his parents!

i was also drooling over the 1st gen tudor pelagos when it first came out. too bad uncle too poor to afford. my omega 2254.50 happens to be more affordable and it's almost everything I want in a watch. your pelagos wins my 2254.50 in terms of bezel lume though. I prefer the 1st gen pelagos to the 2nd gen cos the 1st gen has a lume pip at 3 o'clock while the 2nd gen's 5 liner text is just too bottom heavy. the 2nd gen is superior cos it has almost double the power reserve of 70hrs from its in-house movement compared to the anemic 38hr of the eta 2824-2.

joseph schooling deserves his success. proud of him & his parents!

I prefer the gen 1 due to the same reasons: Lume pip at 3 o clock and the 2-liner text. Although the ETA in mine is running at chronometer specs, it will definitely be awesome if it has the 70-hr reserve in-house movement! Oh well, you can't have everything.

TeenTitan01

swee, got time I go ambush you and claim my free 2 lao hor !! :s13:

old liao must act cute and a bit ang mo pie mah !! nowadays xmm no longer go after 天若有情 type liao ... act beng with bike nowadays ish bo kangtao one .... now is ang mo pie more jiak pang !!

hahaha .. yeah u older lah, u ish gu I ish tou .... :s13: .. but we all lose to teentitan01 kor kor !! he is the number one here !!!! (in terms of age =:p) :s13:

people old but gold. me old and poor. no licence. no car. no rolex. only 1 cheap cheap affordable used swiss watch nia. :(

TeenTitan01

anybody can confirm that the water resist is affected once change the glass? :s11:

I just changed my turtle glass a few days back, and if i brought it to swim or dive, still possible? :s11::(

doesn't uncle goh from K2 have any dry/wet pressure testing equipment to check that out?

a562140

heuer vintage or heuer only re-issue still can talk. otherwise stay clear of anything with a TAG label!

i know thats tongue in cheek, and of course there was that 1887 debacle (which i thought was a lot of internet witch-hunting).... but the difference between tag heuer and heuer today is only aesthetic. in fact some of their best movements are under the tag heuer label.

old article but still interesting nonetheless
http://www.calibre11.com/tag-heuer-movements/

and tag heuer's calibre 360 should deserve more publicity
http://www.calibre11.com/tag-heuer-carrera-calibre-360-overview/

also the mikrograph is a movement that can run 28.8K and 36K beats for time and stop watch simultaneously :eek:

then consider the v4 belt driven movement that does not oscillate but goes up and down:
tag-heuer-monaco-v4.jpg

sounds funny but it took the horology world by storm with this invention. mind you its automatic charging i.e your wrist movements pumps the pistons in a vertical movement not circular...

then the award winning mikrogirder
MIKROGIRDER_MUSHROOM_HD-Version-2-WM.jpg

no balance wheel no hairspring but runs fine at 1/2000th of a second lol :s22:

maybe its me but original innovaitons count more to me than in-house movements which i see as pursuits of vanity. put it another way pay enough money, someone out there will hand make a watch movement and polish it under a microscope. there's lot of sweat and squinting there but i prefer to see the inspiration and brilliance of great minds in innovations in a very saturated and very old tech - mechanical timekeeping.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.