Nakedtoes

20160528_102543_HDR.jpg

I like my super accurate super cheap annual calender watch :s12:
Still got alarm and Chronograph function Mai siao siao

Anyone know where to go for cheap watch polishing? I saw one post on hwz a few days ago but can't seem to find it anymore :( please pm me if anyone knows!

TeenTitan01

Different lei. Preowned is others make the scratches then pass to you. New one is you make your own scratches. Macham different feel. But maybe its just psychological effect. For me i cant pass that road block.

don't sweat the small stuff. if left worry, right worry, better off not owning a luxury watch. if really scratched until you buay taha, at most just send for polishing lor. so: keep telling yourself that you own the watch and don't let the watch own you.

and here's the more important story:

dai kor dai yattokame related how his patek philippe nautilus sustained a deep scratch when he shielded his son. I'm sure he and his son will always be reminded of this fatherly love each time they chat about that.

enough to bring a tear to your eye yet this coming father's day? :)

TeenTitan01

TeenTitan01

Hope you get your watch fixed fast! It's normal to be anxious about accuracy when it's your first luxury watch purchase. But based on my experience, Rolex and Tudor are manufactured to a very high standard so dont sweat on it. Btw, give yourself more credit. You seem to have a healthy financial situation to drop $4k on a watch so stop selling yourself short and talking as if you're a loser. Not many guys ever purchase a watch for the price that could feed a simple family for a month.

i'm trying to survive on $500/mth. damn diff to keep to budget. :(

TeenTitan01

Thanks for your consolation. You are a kind soul. Hopefully can sleep better tonight. Does tudor always have such issues lately? I ask the shop why tudor didnt check and QC and test before selling to ple she cant answer me. Just keep saying this sort of issues are quite normal even rolex also the same. Its something i cant understand that a watch can go +5mins
next time buy watch must either:

1. bring your own time-o-grapher or
2. install watch timing app in your smartphone or
3. ask them put watch on their shop time-o-grapher if they have

to do QC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.