The Watch Thread - Part 10

chows99

i'm not sure though.
I brought two watches for battery change at a 3rd party shop. told me both watches spoil. One was the omega.

okay, so I send it in to omega, and the confirmed something wrong w the movement. a few mths wait and a huge repair bill. about 1/4 of what I paid 13 yrs ago.

the other watch I send back to agent. put in battery and it was running perfectly.

Now I'm not sure if the outside shop's skill is up to standard. Just go back to agent for peace of mind.
JIyc8zVl.jpg

Bro yatto. Went K2 and uncle said that the watch is running fine and no need servicing since battery was changed recently. A very nice chap and he told me to go back 1 week after hari raya if I want to service my rolex.

His shop got a lot posions! Beware guys!

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

Ed.YEO

在你去老吴那里之前,到明古连大厦还有Musfata“探花”先。。。没毒的~~~
:s13:然后才去“亚龙湿奶”K2那里毒~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~:s13:

confusedboi

Guys how much is a rolex Explorer 1? Is it very expensive? I saw a dude wearing it and making fun of hdb flats as chicken coop... I remembered it wasn't that expensive in the first place.

Explorer 1 about 7k new from grey dealers. Considered entry level sports model but really versatile for first Rolex watch. Loving mine so far. Not flashy as it lacks date and cyclops. Simple and elegant

reikizi

Now all of you make me want to go to be poisoned.

its good to take a look there lah .. ah goh very friendly and nice guy .. no pressure sell tactic also ... you see no buy he also no black face wan... buy Seiko then go there mod is jin fun one .... :D

gaoxing84

Guys how much is a rolex Explorer 1? Is it very expensive? I saw a dude wearing it and making fun of hdb flats as chicken coop... I remembered it wasn't that expensive in the first place.

Hahahahaha that fat F hahahahaha
Useless la he Haha I Kan him and his lackey before on sg roc.
Then they ban me cause they say my sub is fake. With no warning and ask me even. I still managed to sell to a sg roc Lao Jiao at 7k.
I got card with local AD chop somemore.
Bunch of idiots.
The mod is in hwz what lol another joke.
Chui. Pui

gaoxing84

Explorer 1 about 7k new from grey dealers. Considered entry level sports model but really versatile for first Rolex watch. Loving mine so far. Not flashy as it lacks date and cyclops. Simple and elegant

That's a vintage rolex exp 1.
Not ex one la.
10+

cyrenic

its good to take a look there lah .. ah goh very friendly and nice guy .. no pressure sell tactic also ... you see no buy he also no black face wan... buy Seiko then go there mod is jin fun one .... :D
Does he service old Grand Seikos? Just wondering.

I did Google and find a lot of write ups on him but doesn't mention that part haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.