The Watch Thread - Part 10

DXMachina

ownself feel shiok is most important! :D

don't let your speedy be a safe queen & keep it mint for the next owner - wear it in good health always, bro DXMachina! :s12:

Thank you bro TT01. :D

Can't see myself ever selling the Speedy off, so will be going through the inevitable phases of scratches, dings down the road etc. :)

gaoxing84

New ubin seafood
4E69E581-7521-41D9-BEB9-7B4491626D96_zpsxs1ze7fi.jpg

gaoxing84

Why is it highly favoured amongst the recent versions?
PM me with your price. :D

Maybe when I'm 40 or 50? Don't earn enough to be able to afford and maintain such a expensive time piece.

or

http://i.imgur.com/MEVKC5gh.jpg[/I]

This might get handed down to me but not looking forward to it anyway.[/QUOTE]

Black dial and correct printing 200m rating compared to 5517 rolex. But the watch itself is rated 300m. So there's a print error.
No extra liner of Ocean one below the steinhart logo. Cleaner look.

Ed.YEO

I rarely like gold stuffs, but this is niceeee!:D

Ya lor, i thot was Ed Yeo too... Lol!
昨晚找了錶铺经理玩我那新到的全日历石英錶款,搞了将近一個钟头才发觉那只錶并没有闹钟,而是经理讲的minute repeter喔!

TeenTitan01

reflections of an old friend...

HlYKZlr.jpg

just like an old friend...
you know what it takes to wind them down after a long week (or in my case, exactly 38 winds to wind it UP),
absolute PITA (to adjust the time) sometimes,
but still you risk (wrist) your lives for these buggers... :s22:

34mm rolex oysterdate precision on black dial, yellow gold applied baton indices, acrylic crystal...
vintage ttm! :s12:
birth year watch by any chance? :D

TeenTitan01

Ya man the amount of new hoots.. Damn poisonous...

Compared to poor souls like me, need to sell watches.. Yesterday night showed some TLC to these watches that i'm letting go :sad:

that's a good selection there.

what are you planning to replace them?

TeenTitan01

Any love for Tudor?

no offense, but I like the pelagos ver 1.0 dial for the following reasons:

1. lume pip at 3 o'clock.
2. cleaner dial: not bottom heavy with 5 liner text.

pelagos 2.0 has the advantage of:

1. in-house movement.
2. 70 hours power reserve!

yes1705

27926515210_326aba34c9_z_d.jpg

Started my weekend yesterday learning how to read the time off my watch. Lol.

thought i saw EdYeo's shadows in ur post :s13:

這只比較特別!石英24小時非常少見。外框上刻有“新加坡”縮寫更是難見!!!

梅花的“鄭和”限量版也沒有以上的石英表款來得特別。。。
limited_edition_titoni_1459773625_f50b0bc9.jpg

I rarely like gold stuffs, but this is niceeee!:D

Ya lor, i thot was Ed Yeo too... Lol!

[/SPOILER]

哦是hor... 你不说也真没注意到“新加坡”縮寫wor...:eek:

Thank you for your kind words, everyone. I got this watch second hand from my colleague. He would very glad to hear his pre-loved watch is getting lots of love from fellow watch-lovers and passionate watch enthusiasts today.

Ed.YEO

Thank you for your kind words, everyone. I got this watch second hand from my colleague. He would very glad to hear his pre-loved watch is getting lots of love from fellow watch-lovers and passionate watch enthusiasts today.
一隻錶能夠獲得多少注意,如果往往只是落在品牌有多高級還是響亮。。。就膚淺了。
看錶除了叫得出品牌之外,我認為比較重要的,目光應該落在外表設計,還是機芯有多麼特別。師兄可算是撿到“二手寶”囖!!!

TeenTitan01

Why is it highly favoured amongst the recent versions?

PM me with your price. :D

Maybe when I'm 40 or 50? Don't earn enough to be able to afford and maintain such a expensive time piece.

or

MEVKC5gh.jpg

This might get handed down to me but not looking forward to it anyway.

current damage for aluminium pepsi bezel gmt master II $8,000 in the 2nd shops...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.