reikizi

Hi may I know the model number for this please

as below

solar1.jpg

rboyboy

sio sio ah !! :s13: .. carousell also have ... I buy from hk .. was negotiating the shipping ..etc when I discover my fren in hk .. ask him buy for me .. I year end got go hk but scared no stock liao .. I buy less than $600

yeah man .. u bo tai bo chi go post the pic .. see liao very gian must buy :s13:

the blue gold also nice but already got 2 blue dial that's why go for this..

okieeee more pic

closed up

With Zoids :o

lume shot

last-c with kamen rider :D

this year just left one more target ...quartz tuna !!

Swear I have no intention of poisoning anybody lol...just happen to see a new watch by Seiko. What's the dmg?? GXGX:s13:

indigo22

Hi! I think we are one of the youngest in this thread. I'm only 20 and currently serving NS. Will only enrol in NTU next year. Regarding your qns, I would advice against a fashion watch as they do not have much horological history and are not focused on purely making watches. I would suggest a Seiko SKX007/009 or an Orient Mako/Ray instead. Whatever you choose is up to you in the end. Enjoy it!

so yang got tudor liao...se beh satki~

tictactor

Hello again! Thanks for all the swift replies! If it helps, I'm currently looking into minimalistic designs like these

A105-005-view1.jpg

A1058-1031-view1.jpg

Preferably with a date window!

Couldn't find similar looking ones from seiko! Any recommendations?

I once saw a watch from Sinn I really liked when I was in Germany to repair my uncle's watch and my heart stopped when I saw the 7000 euro price tag. Someday, maybe :(

PS: What are all the extra little dials on most watches for in this thread? I see a lot of these types (chronograph) but never understood what they are for? Do people actually use them?

tictactor

Hi! I think we are one of the youngest in this thread. I'm only 20 and currently serving NS. Will only enrol in NTU next year. Regarding your qns, I would advice against a fashion watch as they do not have much horological history and are not focused on purely making watches. I would suggest a Seiko SKX007/009 or an Orient Mako/Ray instead. Whatever you choose is up to you in the end. Enjoy it!

Hello! What unit and what course? Might be the same haha. Will check out your recommendations!

Emospence

PS: What are all the extra little dials on most watches for in this thread? I see a lot of these types (chronograph) but never understood what they are for? Do people actually use them?

An inferior stopwatch, I think most people don't use bah, for show nia.

Emospence

Hello guys! Am new to this thread and looking for some opinion! Am about to enroll in uni so as gorgeous as some of your Omegas are, I can't really afford them. Someday, maybe!
I have a budget of ~$300. I'm looking at entry level fashion analogue watches, namely Nixon and Fossil. Are they decent - can last a fairly long time (>5 years) without much servicing done to it?

Thanks! :)

Agree with the Seiko & Orient recommendations

Donten

Hello again! Thanks for all the swift replies! If it helps, I'm currently looking into minimalistic designs like these

A105-005-view1.jpg

A1058-1031-view1.jpg

I once saw a watch from Sinn I really liked when I was in Germany to repair my uncle's watch and my heart stopped when I saw the 7000 euro price tag. Someday, maybe :(

if you like sinn, the 556i is less than 2k. not unattainable as a student. i see a used 556a on carousell for 990 if you dont mind used

slow_mo

Chronograph is a stop watch. I use to time my boy when he does his work. It's not as precise as a electronic stop watch.

AyuReady

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/tissot...otional 2016-07-11&utm_term=Daily Promotional

This one ok? Hehe or wait for the laojiao to come recommend.

Personally I like orient. So far my experience with entry level orient was better than entry level seiko 5.

Both are high quality watch taking into consideration their cost, but orient was higher for those that I had.

On this note, my Mount Fuji 4r36 movement is slowing like 5 mins every week. Under warranty, anyone know how long thong Sia will take? And if k2 do it will be how long for regulating and at what cost?

Thinking if k2 can settled in 1 day and dun cost an arm, will get it done at k2

A105-005-view1.jpg

A1058-1031-view1.jpg

slow_mo

Sinn 556A. One of the entry level Sinn. You should be able to find pre own for < 1k. My old photo...

Henabi

A105-005-view1.jpg

A1058-1031-view1.jpg

There is always "Something better, faster, greater" if you are willing to pay more. Whether it's watches, wallets, food, drinks, computer, tv, hifi set, aircon etc

Its better to get something which is within the budget you set.

Under 300, there are aplenty. Nixon is a good street brand watch. Very popular among fashionista because the design shows your character.

Probably go with one which is not leather strap... maybe a dark coloured plastic bracelet or rubber bracelet because you will always be in and out of aircon... walking from one end of the campus to the other end.

Sweaty etc. It's easier to maintain and easy to match with smart casual, casual jeans or even formal presentation day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.