The Watch Thread - Part 10

Henabi

My one and only g-shock... :D
Anyone know a reliable shop I can go to get the links shorten? Did not get the watch locally. Thanks!

c35cpft.jpg

gYiLFej.jpg

HhXrht5.jpg

PPTebow.jpg

Wah!!! Nice!!! MR-G... love the black shade

There's a g shock service center in Somerset or you can call any g factory shop and ask first

Verve888

Finally get to try it but hell no to the price. But the uncle nice guy.
The white Jin swee
AD6DDB63-1C10-40EE-A937-70CF2B244551_zpsbypgypdy.jpg

Care to share where this shop is?
I'm torn between the white and black
The white one is more unique and seems more popular but when I saw the pics, my first instinct was the black one

paul02

Wtf, stein hart copy the Rolex design wholesale? No copy right issue?

bro! rolex designs homage until cannot homage liao! you say leh? :D

Just to clear the confusion. No one is infringing on any patents or copyrights.

Patents last about 17 years; when was the Rolex Submariner design patented? I'm guessing around 1953-1954....time is way up....no pun intended.

Besides, what really matters is their trademark which is something that is almost impossible to try to copy. They've already made a name for themselves and will leave a mark in history which possibly no one can erase.

gaoxing84

Care to share where this shop is?
I'm torn between the white and black
The white one is more unique and seems more popular but when I saw the pics, my first instinct was the black one

Chinatown AD. I think should be gone by now.
26k. You want me to bring you there? I know the SA

Verve888

Chinatown AD. I think should be gone by now.
26k. You want me to bring you there? I know the SA

Thanks for your kind offer!
I found a PI who is bringing in stocks next week and I have
pre-ordered the black one

Cheaper than 26k but I'm still a carrot head
Will post pics when it arrives:s12:

gaoxing84

Sibei baller. Lolol. Congrats! Can't wait to see the black one.

AyuReady

Sibeh up. I kinda give up on this model and found a new grail in the blue Arabic TT Daytona hehe

Ed.YEO

20160712_c83acc839f68c8bf4dd42CXZKuO6j9Uf.jpg

昨天凉凉的,今天热热的。明知明天飞,工作还往我这边推。。。“bilu”“bilu”的~
:vijayadmin:

reikizi

anyone know where to buy black (leather, rubber, cloth ..) strap with gold stitch thread ? thanks

Hi! I think we are one of the youngest in this thread. I'm only 20 and currently serving NS. Will only enrol in NTU next year. Regarding your qns, I would advice against a fashion watch as they do not have much horological history and are not focused on purely making watches. I would suggest a Seiko SKX007/009 or an Orient Mako/Ray instead. Whatever you choose is up to you in the end. Enjoy it!
I'm young too hehe going year 2 in smu. Btw yeah trust us don't purchase a fashion watch at that price range as you do have a decent array of choices at this price range.

Btw new strap for my 3777
photo hosting

shorty07

anybody can recommend where to get bracelet for my seiko 639? or anyone with same watch changed the rubber to bracelet? wonder if it will look nice on a mesh bracelet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.