The Watch Thread - Part 10

knightcover

Bro no rebound la, those 2 also on radar for awhile. Saw the wave so rode the wave n hoot lor. Haha.

But thanks for advice bro, aiming to save up and hoot one by end of year. :lick:

you bought the 2 on the rebound...

I keep pimping the omega 2254.50 - a watch with a strong cult following - because I really love mine to bits and I truly feel its strong attractive design, quality construction, excellent bracelet and clasp (no micro-adjustment, though), decent 2892-A2 derived chronometer grade movement, it being out-of-production (produced for less than a decade from 2000-2008/9) and relatively affordable price makes it a worthwhile collector's item that you can easily sell for what you pay for.

if you're still serious about the 2254.50, you may wish to set aside a fund for it (under $3k) so that when one is avail (you never know when cos they're few and far in between and can just pop up anytime), you can straight away take aim and squeeze trigger immediately.

knightcover

I am quite a fussy buyer la, so may be just me. Just sayin' that you can always contact Steinhart's Anna(?) directly through email and from forums, they will be glad to pay for postage to and fro to set things straight. Aftersales service is still there - just wanna be fair to them.

Wa so Jialat ah. My friend OT500 had a tight rotor so PR Always can't be charged thru movement of hands.

Now I thinking twice

soilwork

Hey guys, is there any tuna models that is all black , auto and with a kanji date wheel or no date/day at all?

The only model I can see is sbbn035 but it's quartz and I am not sure if still can find one with kanji date wheel

TeenTitan01

Bro no rebound la, those 2 also on radar for awhile. Saw the wave so rode the wave n hoot lor. Haha.

But thanks for advice bro, aiming to save up and hoot one by end of year. :lick:

maybe you, bro babychimz, bro user14 can get together and chip in for a "mass order" - see if any kind bro who happen to be in japan for biz/vacation can see if they can pick up 3 good 2254.50 like how bro gaoxing84 got his? bro yattokame is a regular visitor to japan. just a suggestion... not imposing on anyone whatsoever, thank you!

TeenTitan01

Hey guys, is there any tuna models that is all black , auto and with a kanji date wheel or no date/day at all?

The only model I can see is sbbn035 but it's quartz and I am not sure if still can find one with kanji date wheel

can't help you bro cos I'm no tuna expert. only got an srp639k baby tuna/tuna monster/sardine nia...

snowver

Happy Sunday! Just a SKX this morning. Background is my wife's bag hahaha

HKjIv7G.jpg

TeenTitan01

Turtle sell so well I dun think they are in a hurry lei

I prefer the case and lug proportions of the skx007/009 compared to the turtle.

... and I do find the Seiko bezel numeral fonts and subtle mil-sub style dial dot markers to be the most beautiful diver bezel out there - bar none (incl rolex subs and even my 2254.50).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.