The Watch Thread - Part 10

kashix

Hi Dai gors, the tuna you all talking about is what model? I see till blur, got baby tuna, Monster tuna and what turtle? Hahaha can explain a bit, very new to all these. The ones you guys hooting is what tuna?

TeenTitan01

Finally found. :)

28504324285_ae212c0288_z.jpg

this one oop already, right?

gaoxing84

the suede strap on your gf looks great - suitable for fair skin.

ever consider changing your 2254.50 from bracelet to black nato?

ps. food looks good too.

No leh. I like the omega bracelet. Comfortable. Haha
Thanks thanks. The strap from carousell

cyrenic

this one oop already, right?

Not sure, but a lot of places out of stock, and a few retailers told me that they are not sure when the next shipment is coming in..

Online almost can't find..

Kwang Guan had blue/black/pepsi. Thought for a long time because I do like both the blue and black.. But I'm a conservative at heart. :s13:

TeenTitan01

Not sure, but a lot of places out of stock, and a few retailers told me that they are not sure when the next shipment is coming in..

Online almost can't find..

Kwang Guan had blue/black/pepsi. Thought for a long time because I do like both the blue and black.. But I'm a conservative at heart. :s13:

what's the damage?

TeenTitan01

rboyboy

Hi Dai gors, the tuna you all talking about is what model? I see till blur, got baby tuna, Monster tuna and what turtle? Hahaha can explain a bit, very new to all these. The ones you guys hooting is what tuna?

when people say tuna, they're normally referring to the shrouded tuna. Monster Tuna is shrouded tuna with seiko monster hour indices on the dial while turtle is the recently re-issued cushion shaped seiko which resembles a turtle back. Baby Tuna such as SRP653 just refers to the lower depth rate eg: 200m compared to the emperor tuna which has a depth rate of up to 1000m which they call the Emperor Tuna ( which I am hooting ;) )

Koma75

Hey guys, is there any tuna models that is all black , auto and with a kanji date wheel or no date/day at all?

The only model I can see is sbbn035 but it's quartz and I am not sure if still can find one with kanji date wheel

Another all black is SBDX 013, but only date.

snowver

I also prefer the SKX look more than the turtle. But really dunnoe when they will upgrade the movement sia...cannot wait Liao so hoot first lolz. Maybe when they upgrade hoot again. :s22:

I prefer the case and lug proportions of the skx007/009 compared to the turtle.

... and I do find the Seiko bezel numeral fonts and subtle mil-sub style dial dot markers to be the most beautiful diver bezel out there - bar none (incl rolex subs and even my 2254.50).

Koma75

Sbdx 014 and sbdx 016 are Emperor Tuna, the biggest and thickness. So is sbdx013 and sbdx011. But sbdx011 EOL liao. Up to 1000m waterproof for saturation diving. Another popular model is Darth Vader, sbbn013, up to 300m waterproof.

I also gotten sbdx014, waiting its arrival from japan,after I bought sbdn028, the black solar tuna.

Ed.YEO

Guys, should I hoot? Homage to the legendary IWC mkXI for USD 595. Back in stock next month. Lots of good reviews online.
http://boutique.mkiiwatches.com/specialist-series/hawkinge/hawkinge-type-48-non-date.html

Review: http://wornandwound.com/review/mk-ii-hawkinge-review/
六百美元呀。。。
hwakinge_movement.jpg
hwakinge_back.jpg

Made in Japan SII NE15 (Rotor features Côtes de Genève), quickset date, hack setting, automatic with manual winding capability. Movement origin: Made in Japan
日本機芯,又不透背。。。似乎多數的錢都降在設計上。。。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.