The Watch Thread - Part 10

cichlid

Hi pros, need some suggestion or advice..

Seiko Sumo - Old or New version?
Steinhart ?
Orient Star ?

Intending to get either 1 of them.. but my heart got that itchy feel for Sumo before looking at the steinhart here.. HAHAH now also got itchy feel for steinhart :s11:

If going for Sumo, the older version without the Prospex logo is nicer.
If Orient Star, is it the Classic? Not diver leh, different style of watch.

Turbo-lised

If going for Sumo, the older version without the Prospex logo is nicer.
If Orient Star, is it the Classic? Not diver leh, different style of watch.

because i had a turtle HAHAHA thats why thinking of different style but but i still love diver watches:o

meridian

Steinhart ?
Orient Star ?

Intending to get either 1 of them.. but my heart got that itchy feel for Sumo before looking at the steinhart here.. HAHAH now also got itchy feel for steinhart :s11:

blumo old version! :o

knightcover

Tiang kar pager???

gprpscB.jpg

blumo old version! :o

confusedboi

Steinhart ?
Orient Star ?

Sumo is bigger diameter than steinhart for divers. About 44mm. Steinhart divers about 42mm. Try them all on and see which one you like the most

cichlid

Yesterday, while on the way to Boon Keng, I thought to myself, I was going to ask permission from the watch shop owner to take photos of his vintage watches that were in his showcases. But alas, the watch shop had ceased operation and no longer there. I was so disappointed as I was there a few times before and really wanted to take photos but didn't dare to ask. Now, no chance liao.I guess the old folks must have decided to retire.

Shot this photo previously.
25152981856_71a2c7f1b4_k.jpg

reikizi

Like that say good meh!?!

Good !! Good !! Good !! I telling teen titan to do facebook mah .. you referring to this right ? =:p

I thought you early 30s... got free drink or not?

Also coffee on me !! you just miss a bit .. if you say I late 20s .. what coffee .. I jitao bring you go KTV liao !! :D

but since you say early 30s and TT say late .. your coffee will be at koufu, kopitiam (in short aircon food court) ;)

TT say late 30s, his will be at hawker center .. =:p

gentlemen, you're both xdd when compared with me. so be younger and happier!

to add: 男人四十一枝花!(men is at their flower/peak at 40)

Yes !! TeenTitan Kor Kor !!

Happy Sunday... Disagree with 男人四十一枝花 though. It should be 男人四十一条龙 🐉!

yeah man .. 龙 more satki !! .. 花 like a bit guniang !!.. abit sissy ..

Your BALL very nice =:p

okiee... so happy you like ...*softer*.....:o... next time I show my 蓝 ...:eek: .. I mean my blue dial watch !! :D lololol

reikizi

Sbdx 014 and sbdx 016 are Emperor Tuna, the biggest and thickness. So is sbdx013 and sbdx011. But sbdx011 EOL liao. Up to 1000m waterproof for saturation diving. Another popular model is Darth Vader, sbbn013, up to 300m waterproof.

I also gotten sbdx014, waiting its arrival from japan,after I bought sbdn028, the black solar tuna.

man with good taste spotted !! :D

yes1705

Yesterday, while on the way to Boon Keng, I thought to myself, I was going to ask permission from the watch shop owner to take photos of his vintage watches that were in his showcases. But alas, the watch shop had ceased operation and no longer there. I was so disappointed as I was there a few times before and really wanted to take photos but didn't dare to ask. Now, no chance liao.I guess the old folks must have decided to retire.

This is unfortunate. I am sure the folks who kept the shop open then were passionate about watches because it was more than just a job. They must have had good skills to provide basic servicing to customers' watches then.

cichlid

This is unfortunate. I am sure the folks who kept the shop open then were passionate about watches because it was more than just a job. They must have had good skills to provide basic servicing to customers' watches then.

Ya, they did provide repair services as I could see customers' watches in the shops previously. Their prices for 2nd hand vintage watches were on the high side though.

slow_mo

Not many such shops around anymore. It may not be lucrative for them to continue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.