still wearing the Steinhart
28466436132_cc67fe09b0_k.jpg

Turbo-lised

my sumo black :s13::s13:
so if want mod only change to sapphire.. but currently now like bo lui to mod sia:s22:

:s13::s13: ... but change liao from swee become jin jin swee right ??!! :s13:
must change, make a lot of difference .. uncle no cheat you one
after change, you think normal sumo not as nice .. cos mod sumo is no horse run :D

price may not be up till date as quite some time liao ..

your sumo is blue correct ?? the bezel insert shld be 20 plus usd ? they have blue, black and pepsi ..buy at yobokies

crystal got from ebay .. rem .. buy double dome .. I bought about 40 plus SGD

(all price incl shipping) all here liao go K2 look for Mr Goh to install

fade_white

To adjust the needles, the crown has to be popped out. But winding the watch itself is a straightforward affair. One just needs to wind away with the crown popped back in.

At first I found it a bit hard to wind the watch, not because of the chrono triggers but the crown is pretty small. But now I've gotten the hang of it, it's pretty easy, and quite satisfying I might add.

I realise that sometimes it's very hard (a lot of resistance) when winding the watch, then I will start and stop and reset the chronograph and it's smoother. Is there something wrong with my movement? Or something is stuck? The accuracy is quite good though about +2/day.

takuyazzz

how you find ur strap ah? i'm abt to order one, exact same design (with that two buttons on each side...)

i like it, the watch's been on it for over a year. my only gripe is i couldn't find a 21mm pair and had to make do with a 20mm. did u manage to find it? can share where?

slow_mo

i like it, the watch's been on it for over a year. my only gripe is i couldn't find a 21mm pair and had to make do with a 20mm. did u manage to find it? can share where?

Gnomon has some IWC Replacement strap at 21mm. Take a look there.

Can see the small gap (after you mentioned) between the strap and the lugs.

Donten

Is the crown screwed down and is it a chore to keep winding it ?
I read it's quite difficult to wind the watch as the 2 chrono pushers are in the way??

speedmaster no screw down crown. dxmachina is right, the crown is a little short so winding quite troublesome. bro, recommend you look at sinn and eterna chrono. eterna announced a new chrono recently i believe. i think they look better than the fortis chrono.

https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/the-eterna-super-kontiki-chronograph

To adjust the needles, the crown has to be popped out. But winding the watch itself is a straightforward affair. One just needs to wind away with the crown popped back in.

At first I found it a bit hard to wind the watch, not because of the chrono triggers but the crown is pretty small. But now I've gotten the hang of it, it's pretty easy, and quite satisfying I might add.

hey bro, cichlid bro asking about screw down, basically its a cap that gives additional water resistance. most divers you got to unscrew first before you can pull out to adjust to the needles. i believe rolex was the one who came out with it.

cyrenic

no wonder people say silver serpent jiak liao bee...working hours still can arrange swee swee n take foto...no wonder they wan cut off internet access :(

And all got IWC some more.

Jin jelly jin moody now.

Just kidding. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.