The Watch Thread - Part 10

Synchroniza

Hi guys, finally buying a sumo with undated warranty. I believe is from Japan. Is it normal? All ok? Pardon me first time buying thanks

AyuReady

Old photo with matching bangle since now is batman mood
qY2ISTc.jpg

9PdhSvc.jpg

a2TCMcF.jpg

All in a Day

Haven't la. But hope to flip soon.
Hmm very early. The next person confirm is bf asked to come. It's a lady. 7.30am
Then 8am a guy. 9am a auntie wear patek aquanuat
Then 10am. 11-12.30pm Bo lang.
Wanna snag a good deal must put effort.
The condition better than my current one.

Maybe I love it too much I need 2? Kidding.
Can't say no to a good deal. So must as well. Since not working today.

One thing I cannot understand, JW don't know the local market rate meh? Hard to believe they are not aware that their prices are set so "low" that a consumer can buy and be able to flip to a fellow consumer.

AyuReady

I thought thong sia dun warranty foreign sets?

But seiko should be safe, anything can find K2

Hi guys, finally buying a sumo with undated warranty. I believe is from Japan. Is it normal? All ok? Pardon me first time buying thanks

gaoxing84

One thing I cannot understand, JW don't know the local market rate meh? Hard to believe they are not aware that their prices are set so "low" that a consumer can buy and be able to flip to a fellow consumer.

They eat damn low. And flip off fast. They don't want wait.

coern

Holding cost is also a cost. JW prices pieces to move almost immediately, so as to minimize the cost of holding the piece. It's also free "advertising"...

You can be sure that JW made at least 10% off the piece even with this pricing.

All in a Day

They eat damn low. And flip off fast. They don't want wait.

But they are happy to open shop 3 (or is it 2?) days a week and pay full rent.

Eccentric folks!

But who's complaining.. probably only the folks who can't Q early enough.

All in a Day

Holding cost is also a cost. JW prices pieces to move almost immediately, so as to minimize the cost of holding the piece. It's also free "advertising"...

You can be sure that JW made at least 10% off the piece even with this pricing.

The irony, per my earlier post. Yes, have no doubt that they earn..

My hearsay is average pre-own shop typical margin is 30%. Duno how true.

Bluebird care to chip in? Now only focused on rolex thread le :s13::s13:

paul02

Anyone with Steinhart Ocean 1-GMT Blue/Red, I read about it, very nice but belt curve having some issue 1~2 year ago, it is same for new stock if I buy now ? :s22:

Someone has been on YouTube. Anyway, I think the belt curve issue has been resolved, I face no issue with the problem mentioned.

coern

Quite true. All you need to prove it is bring your watch and ask for price.

I was offered $1,800 for my Carrera which I eventually sold at $2,800.

Shops were selling at about $3,000 to $3,300 for a similar piece but polished and with the shop's 12-mth warranty.

The irony, per my earlier post. Yes, have no doubt that they earn..

My hearsay is average pre-own shop typical margin is 30%. Duno how true.

Bluebird care to chip in? Now only focused on rolex thread le :s13::s13:

reikizi

Haven't la. But hope to flip soon.
Hmm very early. The next person confirm is bf asked to come. It's a lady. 7.30am
Then 8am a guy. 9am a auntie wear patek aquanuat
Then 10am. 11-12.30pm Bo lang.
Wanna snag a good deal must put effort.
The condition better than my current one.

you go so early :eek: .. really 佩服

67583691.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.