The Watch Thread - Part 10

gaoxing84

idk sia, keep research then my goal shifted ........ nvm la ... the end game is the same ... go for end game better :s13:

There's no end game. Lol this is a wake up call.

but the skx007 is an iconic watch - even though it has the unwindable & unhackable 7s26 movement. waiting very impatiently for Seiko to change it to the windable & hackable 4r36 movement! for crying out loud, even the lower tier Seiko 5 series are already equipped with the 4r36 !@#$%^&*()_+ :(

So iconic that no change is needed. Why fix something that is doing well?

cyrenic

Re 7S26 versus 4R36, I personally don't really care for the hacking function. Handwinding is definitely useful if you like your watches running though, but I just let my watches run down these days. :s13:

Ed.YEO

K2 selling S$500+, but Mr Goh says he don't know when he will get the 2nd batch... his 1st batch already sold/pre-booked.
吴師傅昨天賣掉的那一隻据了解。。。算是第三“批”了。。。
。。。东城發給K2每批都是“小龟两三只”,看来似乎有点。。。阴谋?

reikizi

Siao liao, feel like selling my turtle and buy the sumo blue one ..... Worth it not? : ( going down to see tmr. Just hooted sia my god :( should have go and see first siao Liao

siao bo :s11: ??!! enjoy your watch first lah !! if really gian sumo, then wait a while and hoot for maybe as xmas, new year or CNY celebrations ...

enjoy then sell later .. now you sell , confirm lugi .. no matter you owned it 1 day , 1 month or 1 year .. second hand will be second hand .. selling price not much difference.. enjoy first and maybe sell later .. or better keep both as their design are poles apart .. if you are "chong tong pie" ... then next time always tell yourself, wear to try, think for 3 days .. ok .. still thinking then go buy ..

Lezzare

Wet morning
kXDpv1sl.jpg

Sent from OPPO X9009 using GAGT

lewissac

I wish to buy A Daniel Wellington Watch. So far scan around Qoo10 for reputable store and streamlined into two: WatchSpree and JK Company.

However, two things Im confused:

1) It is one year warranty instead of two year which was listed on the DW webpage?
2) Need to bring back to shop for repair instead of any DW store worldwide (for WatchSpree) compare to JK Company where worldwide DW store for repair?

Any advise?

indigo22

can i ask you guys which are the reputable shops in SG for Rolex?

Brightime, Visiotime, Chuan, Precision, HJ, KB Luxury...did i miss out any? :D

indigo22

I wish to buy A Daniel Wellington Watch. So far scan around Qoo10 for reputable store and streamlined into two: WatchSpree and JK Company.

1) It is one year warranty instead of two year which was listed on the DW webpage?
2) Need to bring back to shop for repair instead of any DW store worldwide (for WatchSpree) compare to JK Company where worldwide DW store for repair?

Any advise?

is it still within your consideration for us to persuade you NOT to buy DW?

lewissac

is it still within your consideration for us to persuade you NOT to buy DW?

Hi indigo22,

Just curious, why is that then? DW bad quality? Reputation issue?

Apology, as im first time in this thread, hence no idea what is DW about... :p

cyrenic

Any advise?
I feel that DW is way overpriced for a cheap quartz movement. You're paying for all the "influencer"'s free watch and good marketing strategy.

For that price, better to go for an Orient Bambino.

But that's me la.

knightcover

My humble 0.02c advice is look for better (not more exp) watches. Cheers.

Any advise?

ivanhmh86

Hi indigo22,

Just curious, why is that then? DW bad quality? Reputation issue?

DW watches are overpriced for what they are by considerable margins, and essentially you're paying for the marketing. You can have the same look with NATO straps and a "proper" watch, just remember to buy the NATO strap with the correct lug width for your watch.

Do note that some watches come with a less common size of lug width though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.