The Watch Thread - Part 10

cyrenic

Anyone willing to provide valued inputs?

Carousell like around $5,000 for Speedy Pro..

Speedy Reduced is a lot less, but the numbers are jin gao wei. Plus I went to read up, seems like the two movement spliced together is a PITA to service. :s13:

colonelsoh

a9RSAy3l.jpg

Today bring it out go Gai Gai meeting with client.

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

chows99

Speedy Reduced is a lot less, but the numbers are jin gao wei. Plus I went to read up, seems like the two movement spliced together is a PITA to service. :s13:

I read that if in the unfortunate event that the chrono fails, the main movement can still work independently

cyrenic

I read that if in the unfortunate event that the chrono fails, the main movement can still work independently

Yes, but like that you song meh... Like carrying a bag around but only use half of the space. :s13:

chows99

That's a what if. In the 1st place, are there significant number of broke down speedy reduced? not from what I read

kashix

Seiko turtle vs sumo.

Hmm I personally like the turtle more how about u guys?

Hahaha bro, in before tony stark meme.
Both are nice leh, to me I think. Because I hoot both in a row have to offset 1 to cover cost : (

The Thai turtle damn chio or get Padi? Or you want look for another batman hahaha!

kashix

7RpaQhzl.jpg

Another two tone dial from Seiko. Under the right lighting it can look much lighter.

UVQfrRyl.jpg

Little details like the whale shark logo engraved into the caseback will increase collectibility

Sent from Samsung SM-G930F using GAGT

A really nice CW for the turtle indeed. Think this is the best looking Color turtle I've seen so far! Great hoot! Btw no way to get this already right?

slow_mo

A really nice CW for the turtle indeed. Think this is the best looking Color turtle I've seen so far! Great hoot! Btw no way to get this already right?

Search on Carousell... iirc there were 2.

Emospence

Want Speedy, get the real thing IMO. No "reduced" crap.

What's a reasonable discount from AD for Speedy? 15%? 20?

gaoxing84

Speedy reduced waste time.
Lol so cluttered.
Want get pls get the legit original moonwatch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.