The Watch Thread - Part 12

All in a Day

snowver

So will u be ordering? Or wait for more info? Super early bird not much slot left.

Dunno, I don't trust thin hands on grey dials much after my experience with the Bambino grey dial (v3). The silver hands didn't stand out at all from the background and I found it hard to read at a quick glance, which irked me to no end. That said, the Bambino grey dial was sunburst, which probably compounded the problem.

I would think in the case of blue hands it prob depends on how dark the meteorite dial is - blue hands away from light --> black (usually). Black on dark grey is bad. Blue hands reflecting light --> blue, so not an issue.

arcfire

Here is it in bright daylight on my skinny wrist :) Yes the hands and indexes are blue

The hands are nice. Not sure if it's the angle of the photo but the proportion of meteorite dial looks somewhat off. Feels like the silver border around the meteorite is too thick.

snowver

True. It looks better in the promo photo. Well what doesn't haha

wwqsEmH.jpg

The hands are nice. Not sure if it's the angle of the photo but the proportion of meteorite dial looks somewhat off. Feels like the silver border around the meteorite is too thick.

gaoxing84

been wearing it since last friday daily. comfortable with rubber strap. bracelet kept it unused. lol
quite a swee watch to look at. wonder if i will get bored and if only the bezel is fully dark blue instead of the extra teal portion (i guess they made it that way to reflect the sunburst dial)

and seiko confirm do more than 6k pieces of this

AED7A5A3-4FE7-40B5-A5B7-F9FBB5369D81_zpsejeasbor.jpg

babychimz

I'm going to get one of The Visionary models! Those interested to get one of the watches can PM me! I'll try to work something good for us! :)

mpcdude

Very tempting. Should I hoot for my 21st in April mah? Haha. What do y'all think of this piece? Can't get my mind off it recently. If I hoot it then I need to save extra hard in time for the Speedy Tuesday. If not I need to give up the Speedy Tuesday liao lol. This GS can be bought for $4.2k brand new.

slow_mo

Very tempting. Should I hoot for my 21st in April mah? Haha. What do y'all think of this piece? Can't get my mind off it recently. If I hoot it then I need to save extra hard in time for the Speedy Tuesday. If not I need to give up the Speedy Tuesday liao lol. This GS can be bought for $4.2k brand new.

Insert <tonystarks.gif>

If this is not LE, get the Speedy Tuesday first!

indigo22

]

hmm actually do u rly wan e speedy tuesday? cause from your posts hor, unless u tio 4D soon, it sounds like speedy tuesday is not rly high up on your list and you're prepared to forego it :o

seems like u tio poisoned deeply by a GS...if so, should the money from the speedy tues go towards a GS?

and if so, perhaps a LE GS? :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.