The Watch Thread - Part 12

indigo22

Guys any idea what Puma watch this is? Bought it for $45.
Look like a collectible's item. I search the whole internet and cannot find any info.

https://scontent-sit4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/17492843_1764997733813852_5279826912321778219_o.jpg?oh=eac01759cb2355e20c75d94b8348abfd&oe=595DF7E5[IMG][/QUOTE]

i tried but cant find any leads too :(

TeenTitan01

Joe Maya

you just shot down all Rolex Sub-owners as old chaps liao :sad::sad::sad:

#JokingOnlyHor

Rolex are for winners, achievers,managers etc.

i'm not that level yet tbh. :s7:

Imagine i'm wearing Rolex at work, my manager will feel ... :angel:

Joe Maya

walao :(

WTS: Rolex 14060M

My dream Rolex.... ( not trying to be an asshole but I can really buy it now LOL)

116613LB_2.jpg

TeenTitan01

Hi brothers and sisters, it's me again the impulsive kashix!
Just want to check, thinking to hoot again, looking at the Tudor BBB or the BBR. Can advise where can get the best price? Is it the Chinatown one? But my Grail I think is the rollie batman, is it worth to save up a bit more and be 1 watch guy? I learn from ayuready Kor Kor, saving up for end game!

Where to get best deal for batman? Prefer new as going to be first rollie.

i doubt there're any hardcore watch zarbor here, roflmao. but i think you've your own answer there already.

do ask yourself:
- how many watches do you already own?
- are you easily attracted by a new watch?
cos your answer will indicate the chances of you buying another watch.

being a "one-watch" man is not for everyone, especially hardcore watch lovers who into their hobby. it's a self-poisoning, self-perpetuating addiction. not helped by incessant & diligent search for news, knowledge & history about a particular watch and watches in general. it's an itch that can only be assuaged by a new watch... until the itch resurfaces when another new watch comes along. and thus the cycle repeats itself. heck that new watch needn't even be more expensive than your last watch. it just needs to stir your heart.

it can come in the form of a grail/icon for each category of watches, be it diver, pilot, chronograph, dress, GMT, field, annual calendar, perpetual calender, minute repeater, tourbillion, vintage, etc

even if you're into one category, say diver, there're plenty of iconic divers across many brands.

so, you see. temptation aplenty are out there.

Joe Maya

i tried but cant find any leads too :(

Yea i even email Puma watch... no reply. I got gut feeling this watch is going to be like collectible item, maybe less than 10 in the world, the most expensive quartz watch lol :s22:

TeenTitan01

I'm torn between
Omega Speedmaster Professional Moonwatch Chronograph Black Dial Black & Navitimer Automatic Chronograph.

More exciting than Rolex Submariner Blue tone which I will probably get when I'm older n a manager or something.

courtesy of bro slow_mo. :D

B77443B8-F8A3-45EA-8626-CB5B42CC75A6_zpsli0b9w19.jpg

MrSenG

by right can, but best to give it a day or two.

RSC usually regulate within the day.

I sent in my Sub yesterday for regulation at RSC, went during lunch and received a call from the customer service once the technician received the watch and made notes on the physical condition (dent on lug) before they proceeded to open the case.

All in all, took about 4 hours from the time I sent it in to the time I received the call that it was ready to be picked up. Honestly, was a bit disappointed that one of the lug was scratched, but I guess this brings me closer to trying out new straps. :s13:

On another note, been looking towards Speedys, they look really gorgeous on leather straps. Maybe one day will have a watch strap rotation: Sub on NATO, Speedy on leather strap, AP on bracelet, PP on rubber strap. :s22:

TeenTitan01

Yea i even email Puma watch... no reply. I got gut feeling this watch is going to be like collectible item, maybe less than 10 in the world, the most expensive quartz watch lol :s22:

it doesn't work like that.

collectible watches are selected watches from established watch brands that the watch community agrees are desirable and deserves merit.

commodity-branded cheap quartz may be "collectible" for that commodity brand's fan/lover, but definitely NOT collectible nor valuable as a watch.

cyrenic

1 watch guy ftw! Tudor like not bad cause like good specs, looks very pretty but of cuz not Rolex :( ya I want to be 1 watch guy despite my idols like rboyboy, Gx84 and ayuready Kor Kor hehehes

Then you should learn from indigo22, our legendary one watch man.

But he has at least 3 watches I think. :s12:

indigo22

Then you should learn from indigo22, our legendary one watch man.

But he has at least 3 watches I think. :s12:

one swiss movement
one local kickstarter piece
one japan movement

thats how it works man! #inspired #by #slowmo

redtrooper

Actually the cheapest BB I've seen is in London. £2510 before discount & tax refund. So if can get at least 10% discount + 15% tax refund + weak pound=roughly abt S$3500. Maybe even less if u can nego for more discount. So start asking anyone goin there to proxy for u. Even after giving kopi money, u still save a chunk :s13:

But disclaimer, this price was in December 2016. Dunno now got price change or not.

TKVOd1o.jpg

Hi brothers and sisters, it's me again the impulsive kashix!
Just want to check, thinking to hoot again, looking at the Tudor BBB or the BBR. Can advise where can get the best price? Is it the Chinatown one? But my Grail I think is the rollie batman, is it worth to save up a bit more and be 1 watch guy? I learn from ayuready Kor Kor, saving up for end game!

redtrooper

I'm also trying to be a 1 watch guy.

1 Seiko
1 Grand Seiko
1 Omega
1 Panerai
1 Rolex
1 PP
1 AP

1 from each brand is enough. Happy liao

If it's 1 watch, I suggest that you stick to Rolex.

I'm almost a 1 watch guy too...

1 moon phase
1 brass chronograph
1 pilot chronograph
1 automatic diver
1 quartz diver
1 Spring Drive GMT
1 ...

See!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.