Agree. Me like wood dial

IaP1dv3.jpg

That deep brushed dial. Omg :love:

1nx4jNr.jpg

bro snower, can see you love grain-textured dials! :D

gaoxing84

Hi! Wanna check how much will it cost for servicing a Tudor black Bay with eta movement.

Got offered 3k (2013, no warranty) and 3.4k (2016, with warranty). Both are supposedly mint condition.

Any expert can tell me if it's worth spending that extra 400 dollars! Kamxia daigors!

Sent from Kong Island using GAGT

lowball the 3.4k at 3.2k.

eta anywhere can service.

gaoxing84

at those prices... let me guess: it should be a red or blue bezel BB on its thin "distressed-look" leather strap, right? ;)

depends on how risk-verse you are. better ask if the 2016 purchase is from a tudor boutique that has 3 yr warranty. if so, it's relatively more worth it if you value warranty and plan to send the watch in just before warranty expire for a watch spa: complete strip down, ultrasonic cleaning, re-assembly, oiling, regulation & light polishing (if you desire).

otherwise you can buy the cheaper one and use the $400 savings towards an original tudor bb s/steel bracelet... or maybe that latest smartphone gadget you've been eyeing. =:p

ps. make sure you get the full set: inner/outer boxes. all warranty cards. the extra nato strap. the receipt. the hang tags. bring a loupe with you to have a closer examination of the watch.

tudor 3 years meh? :eek:

TeenTitan01

wah lao. u sibei uncle. i 29 i also kennut wear that watch
the oyster perp is pushing it alr

21 yr old christian from theo and harris youtube channel wears a vintage rolex op. one is never too young to wear an op, even a vintage one. :s13:

TeenTitan01

Wa, warning not to ever message Sea Gull SG handphone contact. After that will get non stop regular spam about watches on sale, promising best price in SG, then very defensive when the price is high AF. $420 SRP777 wor. Lols.

block that number in your smartphone. peace restored. :) srp777? parallel import sets with no agent warranty low $300 can get liao.

Verve888

And a wristshot earlier in the day!

Shall post pigu shots tmr!

Lovely watch, congrats.
I bought the grey face one 2 years ago but alas, it was a bad experience.
Within a day, I found that the watch stopped at 6pm - discovered that it was because the 2 sets of hands were set too low and they blocked each other at certain locations.

Was livid and the hourglass se came to pick it up from me to send to service - but I exchanged it for something else because of the experience.
Still really like the watch and maybe one day I'll give it another go. Probably just bad luck

arc13

Damn suay, first time hear of such issue

Lovely watch, congrats.
I bought the grey face one 2 years ago but alas, it was a bad experience.
Within a day, I found that the watch stopped at 6pm - discovered that it was because the 2 sets of hands were set too low and they blocked each other at certain locations.

Was livid and the hourglass se came to pick it up from me to send to service - but I exchanged it for something else because of the experience.
Still really like the watch and maybe one day I'll give it another go. Probably just bad luck

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.