The Watch Thread - Part 12

Capetown123

Not mm300 (017) not good, but got bored of it. Thinking of speedmaster pro but worried not used to the manual winding and WR.

Tudor bbb seems like a popular choice.

Both watches I need to Top up after flipping so I don't know if I should :(

indigo22

Not mm300 (017) not good, but got bored of it. Thinking of speedmaster pro but worried not used to the manual winding and WR.

Ques 1 : are u willing to do the top up?

all due respect, pls dont take offence but if you need to think twice about it, you might not be ready for the change...

a562140

Wait til you really know what you want. Mm300 is very good. Maybe we need to start an Mm300 pic run here to convince you.

Sent from Samsung SM-T819Y using GAGT

DXMachina

for a moment there, i thought i saw a hairy belly. but this is powerlifter fitza bro DXMachina here we're talking about... so on closer look, it's his hairy leg! :D

April Fool's plot twist - Maybe that IS actually my hairy belly, sexposed in public at that!! :eek:

wiz

2mhfog2.jpg

Never thought nylon felt so good

cloudwane

Wow. Quite some premium. But enjoy la.
Satki max

Yea, feels like a carrot today ;) Oh well, money cannot buy time of enjoyment, so just be happy and look forward to saving up

respect...u know what you really want... :D and......dont say end game yet... :s13:

Yes! Never get distracted and go for what you want.

As for end game, probably get a cheap Tudor Pelages or something next year. Defintely end game for this year, hahaha with too many travel plans booked.

Indeed bro, that's how I feel when I made the payment, but no one forced the knife. Enjoyment is most important! Lose some gain some, never knows as the world is round.

DXMachina

Wow. Went down to top hour to verify a watch with buyer.
End up ditch my plans to go deal him.
He April fool me. Lol

Mother****er

People on carousell

Lots of jiaolangs around. But try to look on the bright side, it could have been worse.

TeenTitan01

My wife say look like ah peh watch.

Jin sad :sad:

不知者无罪。just educate her to appreciate fine horology. and that buy rolex = probably won't lose (that much) money in the long run. :) more likey break even if you buy at the right price = wear watch for free. :D if lucky/have foresight, even make money on coveted models = better than putting in bank to earn interest. :eek:

TeenTitan01

U bought from him?! Omg! You cannot say u poor uncle cannot afford rolex liao ;)

eh... not from bro gaoxing84... cos, you know lah, i full set man mah. no full set is no deal de... :s22:

10 year old, 2nd hand cheap rolex nia. also not tokong 5 digit rolex from AD. :(

indigo22

eh... not from bro gaoxing84... cos, you know lah, i full set man mah. no full set is no deal de... :s22:

10 year old, 2nd hand cheap rolex nia. also not tokong 5 digit rolex from AD. :(

last yr we both decided to be 2-watch guys didnt we? you with your existing 2254 and your yet-to-arrive great white

me with my sub and zimbe

4 months into 2017 and our resolutions are well broken haahahha :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.