The Watch Thread - Part 12

CeSaRiO

Can look at shorter lugs, big case watch with small lugs will work better for smaller wrists w no overhang. Unfortunately all Panerai don't fit so well unless you don't mind.

The Pelagos to me wears smaller than similar case size watches (eg Steinhart OVM) even though it's tall. The lugs curve to hug the wrist so that helps too.

Hahaha I see... still in consideration at this juncture...

Small wrist like me, really must go Rolex route ah? :sad:

cyrenic

Pelagos too thick and tall to wear comfortably imo. But I do like the brushed finishing more than subs polished finishing.
I don't care so much about thickness. Not sure why thick watch is uncomfortable - what I do know is that the watch is a bit more balanced and tends to sag less compared to a lot of other bracelet watches. I would think it has to do with the material, but not too sure. Could be case shape more fitting for me?

I do prefer the more low key look. :)

cyrenic

Hahaha I see... still in consideration at this juncture...

Small wrist like me, really must go Rolex route ah? :sad:
Aiyo, good lug size for small wrist got so many options. Seiko, GS, JLC, Tudor.. World is not just Rolex and Panerai hor.

indigo22

Aiyo, good lug size for small wrist got so many options. Seiko, GS, JLC, Tudor.. World is not just Rolex and Panerai hor.

we went to many boutiques yesterday @ ION :o
his other target is a JLC, dunno which model but its 32k.. :o

i beo beo, i think fits his wrist well :o

gaoxing84

No need sweat if u are driving from aircon to aircon ma. If u freaking rich u can choose to walk less or not at all! :s13:

Beats the purpose leh. Wear suit must stroll down town ma.
If not wear suit give who see? Lol ownself song also can la. But why suffer.

Hehe. Still walking cane. Wah Lan eh.
Women wear white gloves lolol.

gaoxing84

The non well dressed gen with berms Hehe
Weather today I kennut but mm300 Kym?
Lololol
Who's up for another alphashark MO?
Need a army green nato for this baby
E3C59771-0E48-4A22-8AAD-C2AC57FDF9B3_zpsxjkkmi5a.jpg

cyrenic

7 inch wrist can pull off most watch sizes, like the joke sized g-shocks.

usually for a clean dial without bezel, above 40mm can look really sparse and barren.

a typical 42mm bezeled watch (like divers), actual dial/crystal is ~34-36mm nia so it doesn't look too big.
It's not just the diameter but the shape. A perfectly cylindrical 7" wrist would not play that well hahaha.

My wrist very small, but heng very flat.

snowver

Inside aircon place can walk all u like ma haha why need to go out show ppl on the street. Besides, those that dress up dun necessary look for approval, its just a attitude. My point is heat is not really a deterrence to dressing up.

I dun get the walking cane also la. Thats just going too far. Dress up means differently as time progresses. Cannot always wear tall hat and ride a horse.

Beats the purpose leh. Wear suit must stroll down town ma.
If not wear suit give who see? Lol ownself song also can la. But why suffer.

Hehe. Still walking cane. Wah Lan eh.
Women wear white gloves lolol.

gaoxing84

Inside aircon place can walk all u like ma haha why need to go out show ppl on the street. Besides, those that dress up dun necessary look for approval, its just a attitude. My point is heat is not really a deterrence to dressing up.

I dun get the walking cane also la. Thats just going too far. Dress up means differently as time progresses. Cannot always wear tall hat and ride a horse.

Heat is. Trust me. And in our local context, unless it's a business suit, you will be judge as trying too hard.
Just look at the gentleman Simi club.
If not in sg. Try wearing a trench coat. Dress up.
You see people laugh anot. Haha
I think being comfortable is the best because it brings out confidence.

Shirt jeans and shoes - comfortable but not as Satki.
Suit up - uncomfortable but Satki.

I take comfortable anyday.

But if in countries where the weather is more forgiving, damn I wear a suit everyday. Throw a trench coat on top of suit.

Ga Li Kong

7 inch wrist can pull off most watch sizes, like the joke sized g-shocks.

usually for a clean dial without bezel, above 40mm can look really sparse and barren.

a typical 42mm bezeled watch (like divers), actual dial/crystal is ~34-36mm nia so it doesn't look too big.
1B9jNCbl.jpg

I guess I'm kinda safe no overhang. I have a 42mm seiko dress piece and no overhang either

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

snowver

Haha I agree with you that comfortable more important but heat is really not a big factor. In Japan in summer people also wear suits and do layering. But if you think cannot then cannot lor 😂

Heat is. Trust me. And in our local context, unless it's a business suit, you will be judge as trying too hard.
Just look at the gentleman Simi club.
If not in sg. Try wearing a trench coat. Dress up.
You see people laugh anot. Haha
I think being comfortable is the best because it brings out confidence.

Shirt jeans and shoes - comfortable but not as Satki.
Suit up - uncomfortable but Satki.

I take comfortable anyday.

But if in countries where the weather is more forgiving, damn I wear a suit everyday. Throw a trench coat on top of suit.

CeSaRiO

Sorry I don't have a lot of watches, pl beo pwillie, slow_mo, binnie etc.

I post a lot of wrist shots but after a while the regulars here notice that keep repeating ho ho.

They motivate the rest to buy more mah :s13:

gaoxing84

Haha I agree with you that comfortable more important but heat is really not a big factor. In Japan in summer people also wear suits and do layering. But if you think cannot then cannot lor 😂

Ahh you see. Japan is not as humid as SG.
Is the climate and weather.
I wore shirt and layer over a tee when I was In LA.
It's about 30deg out in the sun.
But no. Didn't break a sweat. Lol

Sg wear tee also will perspire.

Sometimes must dress smart. Don't be a fashion victim. Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.