The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

Just list your tudor serial number, warranty dated in carousel can liao ... warn the potential buyers...

I feel the dealer should face to face sort out the 250 dollars (no matter who is in the wrong) ..

250 in today context is peanuts but stealing might not be the first time. if ballgag said is truth

peanuts or not. $250 is still money. see if NTUC fairprice, cold storage or jason's supermarket allow anyone to walk off with their purchase if their payment is even 5c short.

kyteo79

I usually let my stuff go at low prices, and I usually make it clear to the buyer that they can flip it for profit and there is no need to feel uncomfortable about that. Some guys though, get offended, flip out and show me pictures of their "genuine collection", only to list the watch they bought from me 2 days later.

Lots of strange people around. Had this one guy try to convince me that I should let a watch go for 1.5k lesser than my asking price because comparisons with digital renders of the watch showed that the fonts on the clasp were different, and that I most likely had a fake.

You also have sellers that are deathly afraid of payment via ibanking for some reason, and accuse you of being broke when you offer to pick something up from them at 11pm and pay by immediate fund transfer.

11pm is for fresh air cool at 40 tiang / lim chu kang ... hahaa ...
I have met lots of lowballers and kiteflyers ... pity them alot but have to give them the due respect because they are creative.

One of my friend is a watch dealer as well ... well he is very straight upfront, telling you he will soak up your watch for a profit only. I prefer honest people/dealers and even at loss i am willing.

paul02

It's really my fault for not being careful but I guess it's a funny story.

I decided that the in-house BB was too chunky for me. Put it up for sale and received an offer almost immediately at a price I wasn't so sure about. Buyer was quite persistent and even played the sympathy card, "please I'm sincere but I'm just a student". So I thought, why not and accepted the offer of 3.6.

Drove over to the buyer's place and he inspected the watch. Wanted to cut down to $3450 because there were no hang tags(LMFAO) and there was a supposed ding on the bezel. Naturally, I refused but I had really long day so I offered to deal at $3550. Buyer said ok, gave me cash(although he offered pay via ibanking earlier) that was split up in a few stacks. Was talking to me about Speedmaster model numbers (3570.50, 311.30.42.30.01.005, etc) when I was counting, which kind of threw me off balance, but I'm very sure that I counted the right amount. What I had kinda noticed was that when I was sorting out the cash, he was moving the cash I had placed on the table around. I didn't think too much of it. When I went to deposit, I noticed that I only had $3250.

Sent that guy a message, no reply. Oh well, lesson learnt. Google'd his mobile number and found out that he's dappergentleman who used to frequent the Hair Thread and sells hair grooming products online. Strange, I'd think that one would use a seperate mobile number - you know that thing about shitting where you eat.

;););)

Well, once bitten, twice shy. The least you could do is spread awareness in hopes that it doesn't happen to others.

That said, keep the faith mate.

TeenTitan01

Anyway.. Yesterday was really sunny.

yuqIxa5.jpg

bro BallGag, your rolex subC is even more mint than your PP 6000G!!! :eek:

Side profile of the 6000g. Around 5 years of near-daily usage.

fBdRHpR.jpg

wah lau eh!!! i see this, i really heart pain!!! :(

bro BallGag, your PP 6000G really lived its life with you man! :eek:

i'm sure she's got plenty of stories to tell about your adventures together! :D

kyteo79

Account that made me the offer : wagnermoura

If you search for a Tudor Black Bay Black on Carousell now you'll find a piece dated 10/16. That account has pretty good reviews, so who knows.

Wagermoura bought from you ? Anybody met this guy before ?

scientiaestpotentia now selling ? Anybody met this guy before ?

Are they the same guy ?

Msg scientiaestpotentia for his number to warn him of your encounter.

gaoxing84

it is not about money ... it is about integrity ..
stealing 1 cent is also steal.

Breaking his hand will teach this low life that dun steal.
In Arab, country nobody will lock their shops and are left unattended.

Needless to say about thieves and robbers.

Err. It's the 21st century.
You do know there are consequences if you actually break his hands.
And telling the court that he cheated my money isn't gonna help your case?

TeenTitan01

Yeah it's too much work. He managed to pull it off, so kudos to him. Luck will eventually run out.

that's because that lowball, lowlife scumbag preys on the kindness of strangers and the humane nature of humanity. :mad:

the personal satisfaction of a takedown of this scum slime is worth spending every cent of what he underpaid you for your bb noir - and as a service to the community! extra-judicial punishment are always an option. ;) :evil:

gaoxing84

To be honest. Ballgag. When you tell me your story.
Both also at fault.
I dealt with him (not watches) he paid me cash in rolls of $50 and $10
He talk to me. But I still ensure the cash is right.
He didn't short-change me or try to. I think was about 5-6k.
But it's his fault for not replying you.
He should clear his name by reply and explaining. So you two can sot things out. Quite Fked up by not replying.

But it's also a lesson for you sir.
Counting money and don't be thrown off.
Make sure all is right. You can ask the party to stay when counting large amount of cash especially in small denominations.
Once you walk away from a deal.
Nobody is to say who is who's fault because there's no proof.

Next time try to be more careful.
Anyway. It's $250 bucks
Big small money. Lan Lan lor.
He heng lor. Can flip.
But if he does it all the time.
Then maybe he Fked up

TeenTitan01

I usually let my stuff go at low prices, and I usually make it clear to the buyer that they can flip it for profit and there is no need to feel uncomfortable about that. Some guys though, get offended, flip out and show me pictures of their "genuine collection", only to list the watch they bought from me 2 days later.

Lots of strange people around. Had this one guy try to convince me that I should let a watch go for 1.5k lesser than my asking price because comparisons with digital renders of the watch showed that the fonts on the clasp were different, and that I most likely had a fake.

You also have sellers that are deathly afraid of payment via ibanking for some reason, and accuse you of being broke when you offer to pick something up from them at 11pm and pay by immediate fund transfer.

bro BallGag, if i'm you with legit purchases with the full set, box and all the correct paperwork, and some lowlife tries to lowball me, i'd give me my middle finger and add another $1k on the price just for him for the insult and wasting my time - and of course perm ban from all future deals. :s7:

Sensible_

Both also at fault.
He should clear his name by reply and explaining. So you two can sot things out. Quite Fked up by not replying.

Make sure all is right. You can ask the party to stay when counting large amount of cash especially in small denominations.

Anyway. It's $250 bucks
He heng lor. Can flip.
Then maybe he Fked up

While reading your post, I had no choice but to try and rap it :s13:

BallGag

Both also at fault.

Anyway. It's $250 bucks
He heng lor. Can flip.
Then maybe he Fked up

I'll just put it this way. Based on the address(his home) that I went to for the deal, that $250 probably means a lot more to him than it does to me. Like I said earlier, I should have been more careful, and he managed to do it, so fair game. I thought it was a funny story I could share here when I had the time. There's no ill will on my end.

kyteo79

bro BallGag, if i'm you with legit purchases with the full set, box and all the correct paperwork, and some lowlife tries to lowball me, i'd give me my middle finger and add another $1k on the price just for him for the insult and wasting my time - and of course perm ban from all future deals. :s7:

low ball is okie cos you can choose to reject.

however stealing (if there is not correct)

kyteo79

I'll just put it this way. Based on the address(his home) that I went to for the deal, that $250 probably means a lot more to him than it does to me. Like I said earlier, I should have been more careful, and he managed to do it, so fair game. I thought it was a funny story I could share here when I had the time. There's no ill will on my end.

250 not even enough for 1 bottle.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.