The Watch Thread - Part 12

gaoxing84

anyone already priming their watch fund war chest and aiming the 2017 heuer autavia in their gunsights? :D

what's the expected mrsp and other confirmed juicy details (like movement, etc)?

I am but gotta see the price. If above 7k then no no for me.

Donten

What I seen from Kickstarter is most want earn quick buck and then **** off. The idea of Kickstarter is really not as it is. Most using it as a advertising platform. Their chances of being gone is a lot higher than established companies. Most Kickstarter stuff are sub par to be frank. If you read most of the Kickstarter, they outsource their production to outside companies(China). Most relying on marketing to sell stuff, r&d is usually skimmed on. Why pay for inferior products when there are established companies with real money for r&d in the first place.

arc13

Thx like to see his version to compare

You need to email Ed here: etse249@gmail.com

I will try to post up the pictures he sent me if my app link to Imgur works... It hasn't been working since this morning.

No re David, his version damn expensive, and he wasn't very receptive to discussions on having a more reasonable price, so I thought I might as well pay that price for better finishing and service, even if it's from Hong Kong.

arc13

Checkout page showed €156.20 (non-EU price) + €16.39 (delivery fee)

what's the final checkout price including delivery to sg? the checkout page don't seem to indicate. plus they charge tax when VAT should be exempt from non-local purchases, right?

anyway, bro arc13, everytime i see delivery via FedEx, i not just sian 1/2, i FedUP!!! :mad:

cos not are they expensive (guess who pays - you, the buyer!), these arseholes will tack on the 7% gst tax to sour & rob your enjoyment of a good bargain. boycott online deliveries that uses FedUP/DHL/UPS!!! :s7:

EMS/international priority shipping all the way! :s12:

TeenTitan01

What I seen from Kickstarter is most want earn quick buck and then **** off. The idea of Kickstarter is really not as it is. Most using it as a advertising platform. Their chances of being gone is a lot higher than established companies. Most Kickstarter stuff are sub par to be frank. If you read most of the Kickstarter, they outsource their production to outside companies(China). Most relying on marketing to sell stuff, r&d is usually skimmed on. Why pay for inferior products when there are established companies with real money for r&d in the first place.

bro Donten is pulling no punches here, and i fully agree with him! :s12:

kickstarter is just a platform for them to crowdfund their projects. and since they're mostly amateurs to begin with, QC, logistics, order fulfillment, warranty and aftersales service is uneven at best and non-existent at worst!

there are exceptions of course, as supporters of Elshan will say.

gaoxing84

Maybe darker will work better.

[ig]https://bulangandsons.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/BS-Tudor-BlackBay-Black-67.jpg[/img]

is not bad. nvm. dont wanna hoot anymore straps.
enjoy what i have now.

lol i saw a bluish black thick leather strap on carousell. quite swee. used to buy from that seller for my mm300. kiv first.

gaoxing84

heuer got rabid fans hor. buy new heuer sure bao jiak! :D

yeap but i got feeling its gonna priced like crazy.

lelong as in put up for sale. previously in carousell, watch only @ $2,600 was sold. full set $3,800 also sold. has the fever for 2254.50 gone down? :eek: =:p

so far, getting offers of 2k only. reasonable but i buay gian to sell. lol.

snowver

On the topic of kickstarter. Any chance Elshan will do a chrono? :)

bro Donten is pulling no punches here, and i fully agree with him! :s12:

kickstarter is just a platform for them to crowdfund their projects. and since they're mostly amateurs to begin with, QC, logistics, order fulfillment, warranty and aftersales service is uneven at best and non-existent at worst!

there are exceptions of course, as supporters of Elshan will say.

snowver

Looking to buy strap also. Black pilot style one. Also thinking of getting on for my jlc as the one that came with the watch is a little too long for my wrist :(

is not bad. nvm. dont wanna hoot anymore straps.
enjoy what i have now.

lol i saw a bluish black thick leather strap on carousell. quite swee. used to buy from that seller for my mm300. kiv first.

TeenTitan01

yeap but i got feeling its gonna priced like crazy.

so far, getting offers of 2k only. reasonable but i buay gian to sell. lol.

heuer, what! what do you expect? there's a pent-up demand for vintage heuer. that's why i say: for upcoming vintage-inspired heuers, starting from autavia, all sure bao jiak one! :D

offering $2k for 2254.50 watch only is already lowballing ttm lah. :(

if offer $2k for watch+warranty card, either ask them to sell you one for that price (if you choose to be polite) or ask them to FO already!!! :evil:

direct the lowballers (most likely dealers) to watchrecon & chrono24.sg so they can wake up their idea! :s27:

they should be be grateful for not having to pay 7% gst over & above exorbitant fedex/ups/dhl courier charges if they're buying from wus/online forums, man! plus a chance to inspect the goods instead of buying a watch sight unseen from online transactions! :s7:

mpcdude

what you guys think?

BS-Tudor-BlackBay-Black-81.jpg

B&S straps damn high quality. I highly recommend.

TeenTitan01

On the topic of kickstarter. Any chance Elshan will do a chrono? :)

will consider if he uses a column-wheel, vertical clutch chrono movement (eg seiko 8r chrono) and priced aggressively. :D

or if by miracle of miracles, he can source & equip them with lemania 5100. well, a man can dream, can't he? ;)

gaoxing84

heuer, what! what do you expect? there's a pent-up demand for vintage heuer. that's why i say: for upcoming vintage-inspired heuers, starting from autavia, all sure bao jiak one! :D

offering $2k for 2254.50 watch only is already lowballing ttm lah. :(

if offer $2k for watch+warranty card, either ask them to sell you one for that price (if you choose to be polite) or ask them to FO already!!! :evil:

direct the lowballers (most likely dealers) to watchrecon & chrono24.sg so they can wake up their idea! :s27:

they should be be grateful for not having to pay 7% gst over & above exorbitant fedex/ups/dhl courier charges if they're buying from wus/online forums, man! plus a chance to inspect the goods instead of buying a watch sight unseen from online transactions! :s7:

i understand, 2k i think is a fair price la. but i am not willing to sell at fair price.
if wanna sell 2k, i sell to a friend better.

B&S straps damn high quality. I highly recommend.

haha too ex. cannot swallow price tag and high quality know its leather and will chui after some time, plus i might switch it after awhile.

gonna go with cheaper alternative.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.