gaoxing84

TeenTitan01

They balling alr. Confirm secretly wear rolex while selling China watch
There are officially 237 idiots in the world or Singapore.
Shld link them the alibaba site lol

it's a NEW LOW when DW got out-DW by even cheaper-skate wannabe-hipsters. :s22: but paying $69, they're still not smart enough to cheapest-skate at alibaba at < $10. :s13:

Donten

ANqbpKI.jpg

My vintage dw

gaoxing84

it's a NEW LOW when DW got out-DW by even cheaper-skate wannabe-hipsters. :s22: but paying $69, they're still not smart enough to cheapest-skate at alibaba at < $10. :s13:

they don't bother to even design properly. just buy and sell.
only behind put their own logo.

jialat

posted on their facebook, ask them what's the difference between their design vs DW vs aliexpress.

would love to know.

TeenTitan01

wah, you read the new yorker! :eek:

thanks for the link. :D

written by an obviously left-wing, liberal, russian jew who needs a shrink. roflmao. with a taste for luxury watches (& had to apologize for his rolex purchase). imagine the oxymoron! :s13:

but thumbs up for his choice of watches: junghans max bill, nomos minimatik & rolex air-king... and finally a tudor bb 36. all meat, no fat! :) but seriously, a g-shock would've been better for swimming to track lap times. ;)

he's earning ~US$1k per writing day where "writing day" = 4 hrs of work (his own estimation), meaning his hourly rate is US$250/hr. wow. should've been a writer. in new york.

here's my little contribution of watch nerd OCD: my 2254.50 is currently +7s over 2-3 days after it's last regulation when it was running -2s/day. well within its chronometer specs. but i rather my watch be a bit faster than slower, so my watch isn't behind time. thus, i'm quite satisfied. :s12:

indigo22

jialat

posted on their facebook, ask them what's the difference between their design vs DW vs aliexpress.

would love to know.

because they "are prepared to work like hell" :crazy::s22:

if liddat the bangla can sell a piece of grass as foie gras liao..

TeenTitan01

jialat

would love to know.

shat just got real! :eek:

don't be surprised if you're attacked by their fans/supporters. :s8:

but i doubt the ginna-pis will bother much.
first, their lack of appreciation of horology.
last, their lack of cash. :s22:

arc13

Sounds good but alas attracted to the usual 1963 design

Ed's reply re repairs - all costs covered under warranty of a year. After that, he is happy to help repair if it's not user fault (e.g. drop) or if the movement doesn't need replacing. Just need to pay for shipment to and fro.

arc13

Ya saw the warning but I reckon nothing major negative or else the blogger would have removed the weblink
eh, but the article you share at http://afine-toothcomb.blogspot.sg/2015/12/watches-affordable-vintage-appeal.html?m=1 did warn some negative feedback on watch unique leh... :(

Have doubt initially vs 42mm but decided 38mm is more original
Bezel for acrylic crystal different from sapphire too
38mm and acrylic crystal? the purists' choice! ;)

Thx 1 of each nationality pls
bro arc13, if ever that happens, i'll fly you down via private jet for wine tasting from my personal vineyards with the sexiest russian/ukraine/french/spanish/italian/scandinavian/japanese babes you care to want... :D

... but alas, i guess my "tent @ ECP" didn't register as "sg". :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.