The Watch Thread - Part 12

snowver

Opportunities are left for those who are prepared. Total win for you bro. Good deals need to fast hand.

was looking thru carousell after setting up my pop up store.
called the shop, was told there's someone otw to view the watch.
so i decide to jump the gun and try my luck.
drove down to raffles place, went down to the shop and saw the salesday.
showed me the watch, checked it using loupe and ask questions and discount of course.
within 5mins i say i take it, she say i steady, and gave me more discount (first time ever after i confirmed a deal, the seller gave me further discount)
I used a credit card, no extra charge sia (myth broken).
when deal is done, signed the charge, the guy return and say wanna open caseback and check.
he was told by the salesperson that it was sold to me. he kb sia, say never reserve for him.
lol took pictures of the shop and sent a complain to their HQ.
the manager lol at the person.
the guy didn't had a verbal agreement because he is unsure and wanna check with his friend.
i went in and swoop it out.

still got 1 year shop warranty and i walked away a happy man.
$3.80 carpark charge for 30mins well worth it.
gf was unhappy though. LOLOL

Ed.YEO

好快。。。一個星期。。。唔係
一季又過啦!
20170331_e074d916353ad813ca5fJghv3q3mlAPU.jpg

:D~哩個星期主题当然係黑滴啦~:D
20170331_38895a76823b7ab08adfQZbe7jBGdafF.jpg

20170331_3f69695f41939fde69ffvXEMoOHHLgHu.jpg

20170331_9ad62c6ea9842235c4a5qgWdIUAHCAZy.jpg

20170331_75b096c8e74e9c99b0764Dw27dMk3hZS.jpg

gaoxing84

Opportunities are left for those who are prepared. Total win for you bro. Good deals need to fast hand.

Sankew sir. Deal of the year for me.
The fact I got it from a guy pondering and extra discounts..didn't expect any discount at first haha

TeenTitan01

Is it stupid to trade my 114060 for a 14060? Falling in love with the classic size and lugs of the 14060. The other person should top-up on his end of course.

if you gotten your 114060 at a good price, you may wish to keep it, if you feel their prices are trending up and its replacement cost will be higher.

the 114060 is still superior to the 14060 in terms of certain engineering improvements, and of course, its superb glidelock clasp.

the 14060 will soon be a collector's item. so if you find one at a good price, do what tony stark does.

just my 2c.

TeenTitan01

hello! @people who bought from j.llee before on carousell, her stuff are legit right?
Thinking of hooting a skx009 for a friend as a gift. I see her price $248 quite okay but any recs for lower prices or anything?

TIA :)

imho, if it's not agent set w/ thong sia warranty, just go to the parallel importer with the lowest price, sua. unless you wish to sian charbor...

TeenTitan01

wah bro gaoxing84, you really HFTL: acquire target & squeeze trigger with no hesitation! satki max! :s12:

was looking thru carousell after setting up my pop up store.
called the shop, was told there's someone otw to view the watch.
so i decide to jump the gun and try my luck.
drove down to raffles place, went down to the shop and saw the salesday.
showed me the watch, checked it using loupe and ask questions and discount of course.
within 5mins i say i take it, she say i steady, and gave me more discount (first time ever after i confirmed a deal, the seller gave me further discount)
I used a credit card, no extra charge sia (myth broken).
when deal is done, signed the charge, the guy return and say wanna open caseback and check.
he was told by the salesperson that it was sold to me. he kb sia, say never reserve for him.
lol took pictures of the shop and sent a complain to their HQ.
the manager lol at the person.
the guy didn't had a verbal agreement because he is unsure and wanna check with his friend.
i went in and swoop it out.

still got 1 year shop warranty and i walked away a happy man.
$3.80 carpark charge for 30mins well worth it.
gf was unhappy though. LOLOL

TeenTitan01

Anyone got lobang or letting go for blue omega seamaster 2nd hand oso can...? Pls sic.

are you looking for the bond smp with skeleton hands, or the sword hands electric blue? I'm looking for the latter (full set only).

gaoxing84

:eek: congratulations, bro gaoxing84! you win gao gao, ah!! so which series? tritium with holes lug or superluminova w/o holes?

so... keep... or flip? ;)

always wear song and flip. unless its AP now, if not nothing stays.
glad to be lucky enough to try all these solid pieces.

exacty same series as my brother piece, W series, original hands and dial, lug holes and full links bracelet.

Megajoel

i not sure if cheapestnato is acceptable for u
its not as good as alphashark, but it's definitely not crap either :D

https://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collections/nato/24-mm

for ur consideration :o

Thanks for the rec bro.

Actually, I just received some straps that I ordered from NomadStore. The quality is ok, don't mind continuing to use, but not the thick and smooth "seatbelt feel" type that the really premium straps have. I think the quality will be about the same as cheapestnato, in fact the buckles etc look the same in the photos.

If only blushark and phenome had their premium line in 24mm. The search continues!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.