Have a great TGIF evening everyone!

hvFocWi.jpg

that bulge :s34:

TeenTitan01

Guys. One party just needs to be an adult and stop.

No one gains anything from coming up tops from winning an internet argument.

And there are always never any winners because both sides will keep insisting they won.

So kinda pointless hor.

crafty to use a loaded term like "being an adult" to bury the important elements of honesty, integrity and repentance in the face of an unrepentant cheat. convenient for the cheat, too.

only that the cheat keep insisting he "won" by because he "helped" a lot of people. as if that somehow erases his cheating. it may work for him and his supporters.

not so for others.

"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke

TeenTitan01

Takkyubin to airport, pick up from counter and check in right away. Family and friends like them so I end up buying more and more each trip.

wah seh, you airfreight them back as part of your check-in luggage? :eek:

not available at the japanese stores in liang court, etc?

cyrenic

crafty to use a loaded term like "being an adult" to bury the important elements of honesty, integrity and repentance in the face of an unrepentant cheat. convenient for the cheat, too.
Yeah well if you don't like people to bring up your repeated double watch post don't need to keep harping about GG stain dial.

己所不欲 勿施于人

(there are quotes for every point hor)

And on the post that sparked it all, pls la if you really think Rolex is 100% bona fide and all that they say in ads is gold then you gotta let me have that pipe you're smoking.

Don't be the soldier that run 50 steps from battle and laugh at those who ran 100 steps.

He's left it so I don't know why you won't. You want to be web martyr then from my POV you're just spamming the thread and creating nuisance when people want peace.

And this will be my last post on this.

TeenTitan01

The weather is so hot, even my watch needs to cool down.
OI000055_zpskvzfppi0.jpg

now THAT'S a very cool 2-in-1 promo shot for both orient saturation diver and laoshan oldenlandia mineral water! :s12:

i'm sure your watch is thanking you for it. :D

N4E.SI

Tissot comes to my mind first, then there's Orient Bambino...

For brands like Hamilton and frederique constant, you might be able to ace one of their classic dress watches for around 1K.

If you don't mind homage watch designs, you can consider Steinhart, Alpha, Parnis Marina Militare, Invicta,

thanks guys for all the kind advise...

DW seems abit too kiddish cos me, cos moi not those yandao boiboi. moi is mid-thirties uncle leh

prob look at Steinhart or Orient or Hamilton

i appreciate nice watch design, but i just can't see myself forking out like $7~8k for a timepiece like Rolex :eek:

i'm like thinking for $8k - i can pro buy a i-Mac, a nice earphone, for a short holiday and still have loose change left over a nice meal :D

$8k for jus a timepiece just seems too over for me... but it's just me la, i still enjoy seeing all the nice watches here :D

indigo22

thanks guys for all the kind advise...

DW seems abit too kiddish cos me, cos moi not those yandao boiboi. moi is mid-thirties uncle leh

prob look at Steinhart or Orient or Hamilton

i appreciate nice watch design, but i just can't see myself forking out like $7~8k for a timepiece like Rolex :eek:

i'm like thinking for $8k - i can pro buy a i-Mac, a nice earphone, for a short holiday and still have loose change left over a nice meal :D

$8k for jus a timepiece just seems too over for me... but it's just me la, i still enjoy seeing all the nice watches here :D

good choices u have shortlisted :D :D :D

snowver

My wife's collegue only ever had the instant one also love it and want us to bring more. Why here so many say overated sia. Sad:(

Ah...seeomg bamboo curtain in front then I know where this place is. Ok la, a bit overrated. I bought the instant version to give to colleagues. Expensive sia...

snowver

Really convenient now hor. I buy snacks from hokkido then ask them deliver to my hotel in tokyo. No need to carry back. Shiok! :D

Takkyubin to airport, pick up from counter and check in right away. Family and friends like them so I end up buying more and more each trip.

Ed.YEO

刚刚逛了錶鋪一下。。。如果下一批精工青面扇贝价格有下降的可能性的话。。。明年农历新年就会有得天天吃扇贝了!

TeenTitan01

my replies in blue. :)

Yeah well if you don't like people to bring up your repeated double watch post don't need to keep harping about GG stain dial.

when Turbolised-A kept castigating me about my repeated double watches post at that time, i said nothing. now, i've just replied to Turbolised-A about it. ah, the foibles of a super-enthu watch(es) owner. but hey, i don't mind anyone bringing it up again anytime for a lark. :) because it did happen. :s13:

why harp on the GG oil stain dial?

well, the cheat did not disclose this defect in the sale description. stated that watch is ok. later when exposed by agent(s) of the boss of GG, turn around and kept attacking GG in this very thread. very hypocritical.

and still no remorse nor repentance.

己所不欲 勿施于人

the true bigger man is one who reflects, realizes, repents and reforms.
not one who stonewalls any uncomfortable truth. :)

(there are quotes for every point hor)

And on the post that sparked it all, pls la if you really think Rolex is 100% bona fide and all that they say in ads is gold then you gotta let me have that pipe you're smoking.

i don't get you on this point. :s11:

Don't be the soldier that run 50 steps from battle and laugh at those who ran 100 steps.

you lost me on this metaphor.

He's left it so I don't know why you won't. You want to be web martyr then from my POV you're just spamming the thread and creating nuisance when people want peace.

that's not peace. that's sweeping it under the carpet.
exactly what the cheat and his supporters want.

And this will be my last post on this.

snowver

I think the cold and the q kill off some of the excitment la. Its really not bad. Best spicy ramen i had. Not the best ramen i had but close.

I just had a white shoyu ramen in hokkaido today. Damn power also. Limted to 30 bowls a day.

ccpd2nS.jpg

i had better ones. no need queue. lol

i had great expectation and queued in the cold for a good 45mins.
sitted down, served, ate it.

major MEH.
:(

but the best ramen i ever had, hokkaido. this is THE ramen. 3 young guys owned the place
look at the broth, have to add 1 rice to go with it. whack only

SORRY HAD TO OT

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x274/gaoxing84/Mobile%20Uploads/8C9D136B-357E-4BD7-B6BB-AC8036EF1481_zpsznze92cr.jpg[/IMG

[IMG]http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x274/gaoxing84/Mobile%20Uploads/21B82F4A-26C1-4303-BFB8-482B44E6FC02_zpsb9vghhky.jpg[/IMG

[IMG]http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x274/gaoxing84/Mobile%20Uploads/773992C9-1501-4979-BA4D-BB819E7A89AE_zpsn9jg5gdf.jpg[/IMG[/QUOTE]

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.