The Watch Thread - Part 13

gaoxing84

enjoyed my weekend. unlike some loser, sitting around, waiting to troll people.

AE4243A5-FF94-4954-A0EA-2C5F720480C7_zpsp2liylvx.jpg

Seannie

Can only meet during vacation...

Stalker managed to find me!

Hi been eyeing GS for some time already. The new facelift looks good. Thinking of getting one but still not sure if any difference between spring drive/quartz/hi-beat.

Thai_Rak_Thai

Hi been eyeing GS for some time already. The new facelift looks good. Thinking of getting one but still not sure if any difference between spring drive/quartz/hi-beat.

Quite a lot of difference. Do read it up a bit more before buying

slow_mo

If you are talking about accuracy, Quartz > Spring Drive > Hi-Beat.

Just buy whichever that you fancy regardless of their movements. They all have great finishing.

AyuReady

On this note if only buying to enjoy the workmanship and finishing

The quartz seems not bad at low 2k?

But not everyone willing to spend so much for a quartz

If you are talking about accuracy, Quartz > Spring Drive > Hi-Beat.

Just buy whichever that you fancy regardless of their movements. They all have great finishing.

theblueark

I find the crowd ok leh, only the 2 mini room exhibits have to queue a bit and very rushed

Maybe cos the last time I came to the national gallery it was super empty.

Indigo22 you might want to consider getting the membership if you're Singaporean. Single entry to Yayoi is $15 and 1 year membership is $30. I come to these stuff pretty often so I bought the membership and had priority for all the queues. Damn shiok the staff welcomed me to cut in front of the 30 or so ppl queuing for each gallery.

arc13

I guess depends on what is the exhibition
Didn't know abt the membership haha

Indigo22 you might want to consider getting the membership if you're Singaporean. Single entry to Yayoi is $15 and 1 year membership is $30. I come to these stuff pretty often so I bought the membership and had priority for all the queues. Damn shiok the staff welcomed me to cut in front of the 30 or so ppl queuing for each gallery.

indigo22

hang on, i tot its free entry! :eek:

AyuReady

My first luxury watch, started in July 2015....

Almost 2 years into the hobby... sibeh poisonous

L9cXBvC.jpg

gaoxing84

Transplant done. Borealis leather.
A fraction of the overpriced isofrane. Probably Dame quality and factory

Seiko lume Jin sex. Looks unreal.
DD596FE8-2ABF-4282-8DB7-7375195600EF_zpsw8cwxvqa.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.