The Watch Thread - Part 13

cyrenic

Well I didn't want to weigh in earlier cos it'd just drag out the spat, detrimental to the thread and atmosphere.

But I must say GX is a really cool guy. Sure, he talks in a very blunt way that not everyone fancies, but he's always been more than willing to help.

I remember I was contacting him to join forces for Ventus Mori, in the end he kena a lot of orders. Logistics nightmare I imagine, but he arranged for a really good deal for many of us. I always say sorry to him for saboing, but I think he really didn't mind.

Also got 2 beautiful Blushark NATOs from him during his regular MOs.

Behind the scenes I always ask him for advice on deals. He's always been very patient. Helped me secure a few deals w people he knew too.

So I'd say, look beyond the exterior, people's actions do talk louder than words. And like I've said, while he did say the condition was good for the GG, he also posted a true picture. If you can't see the condition from picture then bo wei gong.

gaoxing84

Reading the replies, seems like the Patek crap about next generation has sunk in haha.

it's true. they don't sell that, really ask you give the next gen la
they sell the fact that as long the company is around, your watch century years old, they still can manufacture the parts and fix it if it's spoiled.

it's like lifelong commitment from them to their customers that they're able to fix your watch even though it's passed down thru generation.
not a simple feat.

but then again, marketing. lol cheattttttt

gaoxing84

Well I didn't want to weigh in earlier cos it'd just drag out the spat, detrimental to the thread and atmosphere.

But I must say GX is a really cool guy. Sure, he talks in a very blunt way that not everyone fancies, but he's always been more than willing to help.

I remember I was contacting him to join forces for Ventus Mori, in the end he kena a lot of orders. Logistics nightmare I imagine, but he arranged for a really good deal for many of us. I always say sorry to him for saboing, but I think he really didn't mind.

Behind the scenes I always ask him for advice on deals. He's always been very patient. Helped me secure a few deals w people he knew too.

So I'd say, look beyond the exterior, people's actions do talk louder than words. And like I've said, while he did say the condition was good for the GG, he also posted a true picture. If you can't see the condition from picture then bo wei gong.

lol too long, cannot go into siggy. good deals must share. if you bother to come to me, i can help i sure help, because i don't see why not (but don't ask me stupid questions, pls lol). i secure a good deal for you, the person that is selling could be my friend too, so win win.

i kena about 25 pieces, ok la, sit in starbucks, pass it around, mail them out - never earn a single cent. did it out of passion and maybe earn some credit card points la.

screw the GG saga la. the person who got it from me is aware of the damn stupid oil stain and he's fine with it as it's still under warranty iirc.

to that a$$hole who did what he did, he's probably jiak bao ka eng, but nevermind la, i sold it anyway LOL

thanks bro, enjoy the new hoot, finally a crown (spoiler alert) for you. lol

slow_mo

5AuaUSP.jpg

AP Salesguy sent me this to tempt me! Argh!!!

MTL!!!

indigo22

i'm with you, gx has given me lots of advice and all the watches i have now has a bit of him in it ....

no wait, i dont mean in a BDSM/psycho way, i mean he has advised me on it...

and of course, babychimz for my speedy :o

and i've also bought numerous straps through him and he is always helpful and mails out promptly...

i dunno why i feel like im writing a carousell feedback now haha :s13:

rachdanon

Ok I will most probably get the AP Royal Oak 41mm Rosegold with Black Leather Straps. Classic evergreen model. Hehe

Not the 41mm RO, but this pic gives an idea how AWESOME the royal colour and glitter of gold will go with the meticulous craftsmanship of AP, especially the bracelet....if you can carry off gold.

58aed7ef2500bbf989beea7e84f22e43.jpg

estrangable

Wow! Please tell me this is your collection cos its beautiful

Not the 41mm RO, but this pic gives an idea how AWESOME the royal colour and glitter of gold will go with the meticulous craftsmanship of AP, especially the bracelet....if you can carry off gold.

gaoxing84

i got one of these, unused, anyone wants it can pm me. letting go cheap. 22mm
blushark original.

original-bond-olive-1_grande.jpg

gaoxing84

I CAN CARRY OFF ROSE GOLD. I NEED 1 NAOOOO
:s22::s22:

gaoxing84

i'm with you, gx has given me lots of advice and all the watches i have now has a bit of him in it ....

no wait, i dont mean in a BDSM/psycho way, i mean he has advised me on it...

and of course, babychimz for my speedy :o

and i've also bought numerous straps through him and he is always helpful and mails out promptly...

i dunno why i feel like im writing a carousell feedback now haha :s13:

song dahhhhh. good people are worth helping, as long you ask nicely. lolol

you MO king, every MO also join, steamssssss

*not sure why i like to do MO, maybe i like the feel that i am buying stuff and receiving parcels at home. cheap thrills

delrosa81

hmm. 40k cannot hoot full gold AP?
i remember can leh.

The full Gold Royal OAK 41mm RRP is SGD77k thereabouts. :eek:

or i forget liao. haha

Yes I love gold! But my pockets not able to support my love for Gold wahaha!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.