The Watch Thread - Part 13

gaoxing84

Can I ask u if it's that simple to swap out the insert? Will it damage the bezel ring when we swap out too often, or using wrong technique?

No. It's a pressure or snap on bezel. Cause there's no ratcheting component on the bezel
The old watches, bezel use a card can pop up alr.
U won't damage it.
He everyday change bezel. Machiam change watch.

gaoxing84

http://i.imgur.com/7UGP1rul.jpg[/MG]
Not sure if should post on running thread or watch thread. Tgif!

[URL="https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shiportal.hwzreader&referrer=utm_source%3Dsignature%26utm_medium%3Dforum"]Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT[/URL][/QUOTE]
Jin fit hor kor kor haha

cichlid

Went for a jog too.
OI000121_zpsxy6j7gzn.jpg

chows99

No. It's a pressure or snap on bezel. Cause there's no ratcheting component on the bezel
The old watches, bezel use a card can pop up alr.
U won't damage it.
He everyday change bezel. Machiam change watch.

Wow! Can I buy you a frappe while you demonstrate to me? Once I get a gmt master, I would want to change insert too. Top hour charge me $20 to change out the insert.

Surge007

WOTD

FFF8E626-F3BD-4201-A1DB-1AD9937C8C3B_zps08x7z6a7.jpg

Think I am bored with the stock dial and hands liaoz... Time to mod this watch further :D

gaoxing84

Wow! Can I buy you a frappe while you demonstrate to me? Once I get a gmt master, I would want to change insert too. Top hour charge me $20 to change out the insert.

i prefer my coffee black but sure! lol
inserts ah, alot fakes nowadays. real inserts that fades really well can go upwards of 2000-4000 usd.

i got my sub faded insert for 700 sgd locally. feels stupid to pay for a metal piece for 700 but then again, it elevates the entire look so money well spent i guess.

talking about it, it's been sometime i wore my sub. need to bust it out soon.

or simply watch this

Tomahawk_

Hi!

Am new to this forum... Would like to get an Omega Constellation for my wife, but not too sure where's a good place to get it. Any kind soul can provide a recommendation?

TIA! :D

info_guy

@delrosa

To be frank, too much supply of preowned PAM in the market now. On average, I noticed 2nd hand dealers publish 4 PAM, 4 Rolex, 2 other watches for every 10 they posts up in IG.

So keep it first, you won't know if the PAM fever comes back

cyrenic

WIHhyYb.jpg

SKX today. Think kena magnetised, running 72 min fast per day (3 seconds fast per minute).

Heng I bought a demagnetiser. Tonight can cure.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.