The Watch Thread - Part 13

mav3rick

15202st always; but what matters is whether u like or not and not other ppl's opinion, because u r the one buying n wearing it.

Guys now need another sharing of your ideas.

AP Royal Oak Blue Dial 41mm vs the AP Royal Oak Blue Dial Extra-Thin 39mm. Which would you get and why? For historical heritage of course the extra thin 39mm but its quite a fair bit more expensive and smaller which I feel doesn't look as nice.

Any ideas bros and sis?

DeMisE

Kena poisoned when I entered this thread and wants a better watch than my current "kua bo" watch.

Anyone knows whats the best price for a SKX009 K2? Was looking at skywatches but not sure whether "shady" anot given the dam cheap price online
Looked through some pages here and know that there are alot of "combinations", perhaps a jubilee bracelet? Or do u guys recommend rubber?

Planning to go down to skywatches sometime this week, any other shops that I need to take a note of

Just go K2 ba.

Alright!

rmb see the prices in SGD....i think default price displayed is USD..

wah thanks for the tip, suddenly the price shot up to $300+ :s22:
Few pages back and people were talking about how they got it for $250? Where to get sia..

You can go straight down to their physical store at Chinatown. Or head down to bencoolen

I know bencoolen is famous for their G-Shocks, but their Seikos also alot ah? Paiseh watch noob here

delrosa81

15202st always; but what matters is whether u like or not and not other ppl's opinion, because u r the one buying n wearing it.

The crux of the matter is I prefer the 15202ST but the 41mm RO is significantly cheaper and easier on my pockets. :D

Thai_Rak_Thai

The crux of the matter is I prefer the 15202ST but the 41mm RO is significantly cheaper and easier on my pockets. :D

I had the 15400. A bit big. 15202 is really nice and the 1mm difference with movement is quite a sight. What about the 15450 which is a little smaller

H0cusP0cus

If you don't mind if it doesn't come with thong sia warranty and comes in standard blue seiko box you can try qoo10.

Got mine here and now there is a $20 voucher which would make it under $200

http://www.qoo10.sg/su/413611157

Alright!

Few pages back and people were talking about how they got it for $250? Where to get sia..

I know bencoolen is famous for their G-Shocks, but their Seikos also alot ah? Paiseh watch noob here

MrSenG

Guys now need another sharing of your ideas.

AP Royal Oak Blue Dial 41mm vs the AP Royal Oak Blue Dial Extra-Thin 39mm. Which would you get and why? For historical heritage of course the extra thin 39mm but its quite a fair bit more expensive and smaller which I feel doesn't look as nice.

Any ideas bros and sis?

Besides the heritage as you mentioned, I feel that the dial of the 15202 is more legible without the second hand and a clearer date window. These subtle differences make the 'Petite Tapisserie pattern' stand out more despite being only 39mm.

Also, with a display back, the unique 'cutout' rotor of the Calibre 2121 lets you appreciate the movement more compared to having an obscured view to 1/3 of the movement.

Lastly, you can request to have the rotor custom decorated with your initials.

Ga Li Kong

Final call finding cheapestnato strap mo! Really wanna get one piece but not 5. Calculated and find it is still too expensive for me hehe.

Also is the code 'welcomeback' the best discount code from them? Do share if there are better ones. Thanks!

Sent from Kong Island using GAGT

Ga Li Kong

Decided not to sell it, give the Borealis a chance :s13:
35338266686_12b2e60087_k.jpg
That looks absolutely fantastic. Please keep it.

Sent from Kong Island using GAGT

Henabi

Alright!

Depend on type of seiko you wanna buy. Otherwise K2 as suggested would be a great place for seiko

gaoxing84

If anyone else is interested in my squale GMT Tropical ceramica, let me know
Gonna let go at a good price. Dated Jan 2017.
Mint condition with box and papers plus 1 rubber strap.

Lol funding for smt else. Flip ah flip

info_guy

15202 for me, I feel that a dress watch is all about simplicity and the 15202 is simple. It has inky 2 hands, E date is more visible, there's lesser wordings and it hides underneath cuffs easily.

That being said, I'll go for 15400. I'm glad my job doesn't require me to wear a shirt ever. I'm not a suit/blazer person and I very much prefer a larger dial. Thats also why I skipped e smaller auto GS for e larger snowflake GS.

info_guy

Oh my... when do you guys think it is time to buy a classic timepiece huh... I had been looking at the sub for the longest time but I cannot convince myself to plonk the cash down... hahaha...

Because you can and not you want. I also agree you'll resist at most for a few months before giving yourself a reason that you "need" one :o

May I also add that the sub is the most versatile watch that can fit for any occasion or costume? And that it doesn't lose much value over time?

Thai_Rak_Thai

15202 for me, I feel that a dress watch is all about simplicity and the 15202 is simple. It has inky 2 hands, E date is more visible, there's lesser wordings and it hides underneath cuffs easily.

That being said, I'll go for 15400. I'm glad my job doesn't require me to wear a shirt ever. I'm not a suit/blazer person and I very much prefer a larger dial. Thats also why I skipped e smaller auto GS for e larger snowflake GS.

Agree. I wish the Patek 5167 or 5711 did not have a seconds hand

delrosa81

I had the 15400. A bit big. 15202 is really nice and the 1mm difference with movement is quite a sight. What about the 15450 which is a little smaller

Hmmmm I'm not so sure on the 15450 actually. I do the the 15202 feels good on the wrist though.

15202 for sure. the 41mm ro is a fad. i dont think will last long.

I think you are also referring to the big watch trend. Seems like the preference for large watches are starting to slowly fade, myself included.

Besides the heritage as you mentioned, I feel that the dial of the 15202 is more legible without the second hand and a clearer date window. These subtle differences make the 'Petite Tapisserie pattern' stand out more despite being only 39mm.

Also, with a display back, the unique 'cutout' rotor of the Calibre 2121 lets you appreciate the movement more compared to having an obscured view to 1/3 of the movement.

Lastly, you can request to have the rotor custom decorated with your initials.

I'm more inclined towards the history rather than just the aesthetics of the watch.

Thanks for chiming in :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.