The Watch Thread - Part 13

cyrenic

you still beoing bulova moonwatch ?? that day I overseas saw amazon Canada quite good price (the bracelet version) .. can't pm you that day as I'm still figuring out how to pm on mobile :s13: .. I always use GAGT .. and it doesnt have pm function. the price is much lower than before .. you can take a look

Thanks for always remembering me bro. I still can't figure out how you track the prices haha.

But unfortunately because of the 114060 hoot I have to stop game (if not end game, I'm not as certain as Ayuready who has been still playing though) for a while.

In fact, trying to clear some of the watches... Carouhell time.

cyrenic

stealth to me ish not nice leh ... I like the white one best

Yar, I also don't understand stealth.. Why buy a watch that is ultra hard to read. But then again, got all the LED light one etc, so yes, same as vintage, different folks different strokes.

The trouble with the Hamtun for me, design-wise is:

- Weird bezel font, it doesn't fit in with the design
- I really just cannot take slanted date complication, I think if they put it at 6 o'clock would be a lot nicer

But other than that, dimensions swee, materials swee, good value. :)

reikizi

Thanks for always remembering me bro. I still can't figure out how you track the prices haha.

But unfortunately because of the 114060 hoot I have to stop game (if not end game, I'm not as certain as Ayuready who has been still playing though) for a while.

No problem lah .. just happen to see it

:s13::s13: .. heng you use "stop game" .. if use "end game" mean new hoot incoming :s13: Ayuready teach wan !!!

Enjoy your Rolex :s12:

reikizi

Yar, I also don't understand stealth.. Why buy a watch that is ultra hard to read. But then again, got all the LED light one etc, so yes, same as vintage, different folks different strokes.

The trouble with the Hamtun for me, design-wise is:

- Weird bezel font, it doesn't fit in with the design
- I really just cannot take slanted date complication, I think if they put it at 6 o'clock would be a lot nicer

But other than that, dimensions swee, materials swee, good value. :)

yeah .. stealth is no no .. vintage also .. I mean for me lah .. also cannot understand why buy lkk watch :s13: different pple different taste .. I rem you also mention RM .. 2 weeks ago saw the servicing price (receipt) :eek: .. jin scary ...

The Hamtun is due to price point , the materials use and the price is good. I nearly back one due to no titanium watch before ...this type of price point can be buy and wear for fun :D

slow_mo

Hmmm... 4.4M JPY

Z55dvIc.jpg

C0RpvIl.jpg

PNqyqMr.jpg

This one has pwillie written all over it!!!

slow_mo

yeah .. stealth is no no .. vintage also .. I mean for me lah .. also cannot understand why buy lkk watch :s13: different pple different taste .. I rem you also mention RM .. 2 weeks ago saw the servicing price (receipt) :eek: .. jin scary ...

The Hamtun is due to price point , the materials use and the price is good. I nearly back one due to no titanium watch before ...this type of price point can be buy and wear for fun :D

You have many buy and wear for fun watches leh!

I really thought you hantam a Hamtun from KS.

gaoxing84

Anyone needs a black bay red leather option let me know.
Still prefer black lol

info_guy

Just eight pieces of the Grand Seiko 8 Day Power Reserve will be made, sold only via Seiko boutiques, and price will be $55,000-ish.

It's expensive and it's limited. How will anyone own this

gaoxing84

Just eight pieces of the Grand Seiko 8 Day Power Reserve will be made, sold only via Seiko boutiques, and price will be $55,000-ish.

It's expensive and it's limited. How will anyone own this

Hahaha the rich.
It's not about the digits anymore.

gaoxing84

If open caseback for in-house movement its easy. They never get the movement right.

they never do due diligence. should open caseback before handing cash over.

but then again, open liao, may compromise the waterproofing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.