Henabi
argh ... u make me miss my U1 .. still with THG![]()
Sent in for? How long liao?
.. change dial. send in early may, got my quotation 2 weeks later and told them to proceed.
I was actually planning to sell the watch. got an offer and also just nice a loupe i ordered came in and I use it to take a look before selling.
Upon looking , discovered there was a scratch caused "presumably" by the hour hand as it was a quarter circle scratch. quickly explain to buyer and cancel the deal. Search on the web and discover someone in WUS posted the same problem.
Contact Sinn HQ, their reply was quick. They also suggested that they may waived off the charges if it was not abuse or mishandling as the watch is no longer under warranty. But singpost (ems) will not accept insurance for watches. only way to send there with insurance was via fedex , dhl route. Check and it will cost me abt $180, return postage was Euro 120. Total about $360 for postage and also need to pay GST when watch come back from repair![]()
Sinn also gave me an option to send the "scratch" dial to them and they send one back to me. In the end , to save the hassle , I just send in to THG (of cos must also do servicing)
the scratch is not obvious under normal lighting, even THG staff keep on asking me where got scratch ?..
anyone whom want to buy an 2nd hand sinn u1. do take note to look carefully at the dial. scratch is only obvious under bright sunlight or loupe. Totally cannot be seen under normal room lighting
Only one brooo, no funds to do more than one heheHow many you change in a day!? Huat ah!
Aliexpress or taobao can look for jewellery tray. Indigo teach one haha. Quite cheap. But the one I have plainer la. Non branded. Can't be covered. Easier to take watch and go though, compared to box.
Mine Everyday Watch
Can share some links?
So far i found those very 'chinese' feel, haha.
hmm actually i might have used aliexpress...i've never ordered on taobao before cause my chinese is terrible cum horrible..
the EXACT link from aliexpress that i bought before, i lost it le...
but a quick search shows some like these:
think u based on item images + seller's rep should be OK ba...
Disclaimer: you have to wait for shipping...that time i buy suey suey kanna some festival of theirs, had to wait super long for it...
Disclaimer 2: i'm not affiliaited with the sellers of the links i just shared
Disclaimer 3: because it's buying from the internet, AND from China, proceed with care and caution
Disclaimer 4: dont come saga with me say i recommend crap stuffs if it turns out to be so hor...
hmm actually i might have used aliexpress...i've never ordered on taobao before cause my chinese is terrible cum horrible..
the EXACT link from aliexpress that i bought before, i lost it le...
but a quick search shows some like these:
think u based on item images + seller's rep should be OK ba...
Disclaimer: you have to wait for shipping...that time i buy suey suey kanna some festival of theirs, had to wait super long for it...
Disclaimer 2: i'm not affiliaited with the sellers of the links i just shared
Disclaimer 3: because it's buying from the internet, AND from China, proceed with care and caution
Disclaimer 4: dont come saga with me say i recommend crap stuffs if it turns out to be so hor...
If the scratch hardly can b seen, u could have told the buyer and he might still buy it. Or u try to sell again mentioning the scratch.
With all the effort & $ spent now, u still selling or keeping it now?
lots of lowball and viewing (which lowball you at viewing) ... experience it whenever I sell a watch with scratch