The Watch Thread - Part 13

Red Nails

Eh...don't like that leh...i'm just a harmless uncle who has reached end game nirvana on watch buying. Why keep a file on me? :o

Just to clarify, never doubted you. I am sure it happens for different clients whatever the circumstances.

Can't blame some of the folks as they've probably not experienced the same as you. Harmless mah. In a grey area or scenario, it is safer to to give conservative advice than commit on something unknown.

My only advice to people is buy a watch they like. If it appreciates - great. If not, you still have something on your wrist you really treasure (which could be worth more than money)

If they want a product that appreciates with guarantee, then i would suggest other financial instruments

Peace. :)

That post was directed at GaoXing not u la

I don't keep a file on you lol wth. We've spoken before elsewhere. You just left a better impression than others, that's all.

Btw, you are not an Uncle lmfao you actually look v presentable :s13: this one not edmw don't bluff

slow_mo

What happened to Photobucket?!

3yeWcn2.jpg

indigo22

seriously i dunno why u all trolling rednails...

#trueStory (or maybe not)

the other time, i walked into this shop called AD Legit Watch Corner...i cant share address cause according to the dealer, his shop is always moving de...

yes, i had to content with the fact that said shop is from the back of a van...but thats another discussion all together, lets not judge...

i bought a rolex for $700. it did disturbed me abit that the lume lasted a mere 2 seconds, but it could be because of gahment...because anything just blame gahment tio bo...

i went home, put on carousell..next day deal...i profit more than 4 times the price i paid for...

#winner

cichlid

lol sometimes this thread really... :s22:
heng I poor uni kid only can buy seikos and orients

but anw use imgur! easy to use and link.

also, bumping my question from last night: does anyone know if the seiko boutiques carry the SARB03X models, or is it at big time only? Wanna try them on :)

Check out Gnomon shop and their website, they have 1 or 2 models i think.

Red Nails

seriously i dunno why u all trolling rednails...

#trueStory (or maybe not)

the other time, i walked into this shop called AD Legit Watch Corner...i cant share address cause according to the dealer, his shop is always moving de...

yes, i had to content with the fact that said shop is from the back of a van...but thats another discussion all together, lets not judge...

i bought a rolex for $700. it did disturbed me abit that the lume lasted a mere 2 seconds, but it could be because of gahment...because anything just blame gahment tio bo...

i went home, put on carousell..next day deal...i profit more than 4 times the price i paid for...

#winner

Heng Dickson rented from the building beside Paragon. Got aircon unlike van storage area :s22:

Red Nails

Where is the boisterous and exuberant Darryll? Could someone notify him?

I think our conversation was incomplete :(

cyrenic

This was in 2015. Shortly after Baselworld.

That's the only reason why there was a group of pple who were willing and eager to get asap.

I'll share the AD I got from; Dickson Watch
Means your AD eyes tio stamp. Good for you you can exploit the arbitrage. Such situations can happen but usually not for Rolex. Mustafa every time selling new Seiko models for people at prices low enough to flip. The guy who asked the question was asking which watch holds value. This suggests that people buy to keep and try, feel don't like sell. Not buying to flip.

Don't for a second think that this means Rolex watches hold value out of AD.

Specific situation doesn't mean always can. Just like I close my eyes throw dart hit bullseye, doesn't mean I go around answering people that if you close eyes throw dart sure hit.

(Sent from my private island in Mauritius)

Red Nails

Means your AD eyes tio stamp. Good for you you can exploit the arbitrage. Such situations can happen but usually not for Rolex. Mustafa every time selling new Seiko models for people at prices low enough to flip. The guy who asked the question was asking which watch holds value. This suggests that people buy to keep and try, feel don't like sell. Not buying to flip.

Don't for a second think that this means Rolex watches hold value out of AD.

Specific situation doesn't mean always can. Just like I close my eyes throw dart hit bullseye, doesn't mean I go around answering people that if you close eyes throw dart sure hit.

(Sent from my private island in Mauritius)

I did mention this in my previous post. Agree with your post.

Henabi

Ya everything looks well ironed and pressed..:eek:

he always share good lobang for suits, pocket squares and watches ;)

oh! not forgetting great places to get good haircut (For gentlemen) and places to get our leather shoes polished and shine

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.