The Watch Thread - Part 13

reikizi

Nice! This was very popular around 7 years ago? Still look very minty.

thanks, yes, used to very popular few years back. affordable price , simple and nice design. I was sold on the bezel being submarine steel and the hands design. The bezel is really very scratch resistant (that's why look minty :D )

Henabi

if anyone's wife here understands any of the rational decision we make over watches, you're a lucky man.

In the other way around... I guess it's the same lol

We won't understand why our wives always need new bags

gaoxing84

In the other way around... I guess it's the same lol

We won't understand why our wives always need new bags

they will say each bag is different design and that we actually can tell.
suck thumb siao siao

Thai_Rak_Thai

this is the only thing that really caught my eye at the watch expo. brand call Ressence. I'm sure i've seen some of them posted here

VotVpr4.jpg

There's a review of one of their pieces on Hodinkee http://www.hodinkee.com/articles/ressence-type-1-squared-hands-on

falcon21

Hi there,

Any recommendation where to get cheap replacement clasp for leather strap online?

Preferably single fold (non butterfly). Looked in qoo10, only got butterfly clasp.

Thx!

001_bh

ah, this i cant help much...
but $540 seems like a fair price....

ups for u...

You can check in with creationwatches. Looks like they used to sell it cheaper ($488) but now OOS.

Tell the sales guy online sell $488, u are willing to meet halfway ~ $5xx, if not need to think for a few days first.
Most sales would rather nail the sale right away with lower margin than having a opportunity missed
Worst case go back later lor...u still have his lowest price

haha thanks guys for the replies and advice earlier! went back today apparently they up price to $576 liao *facepalm*

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.