Continuing the train.

K15VHVY.jpg

chooo chooooooo

mpcdude

sweeeeeeeeee....
whats this model and how did u hunt it down ah? bought from where?
now i'm quite poisoned :s34:

It's a modded 3570 to look exactly like the Mitsukoshi Speedmaster, which is a 300-piece ltd edition launched in Japan in 2003 exclusively for their Mitsukoshi department store. However, Omega made some spare dials which were released to the public. The dials are now quite rare and pricey (1.1k SGD) I believe.

Mine is converted from the 3570 with the Mitsukoshi dial and silver hands which are true to the original. Some people use the original white subdial hands to increase legibility but I don't see a problem with that. The reason I used silver hands is to stay true to the original. Side by side with an original Mitsukoshi, mine looks exactly the same. Even the caseback. The only difference would be the warranty card, as the address is not Mitsukoshi department store.

I purchased mine fully converted from Carousell. I was damn lucky as I fell in love with it at first sight, and just nice someone was selling it locally. The seller even went out to source for a 2003 Speedy as it's the same year that the Mitsukoshi was released. You can buy a standard Moonwatch now and purchase the hands/dial from eBay if you want and convert it by bringing it to a watchmaker.

indigo22

It's a modded 3570 to look exactly like the Mitsukoshi Speedmaster, which is a 300-piece ltd edition launched in Japan in 2003 exclusively for their Mitsukoshi department store. However, Omega made some spare dials which were released to the public. The dials are now quite rare and pricey (1.1k SGD) I believe.

Mine is converted from the 3570 with the Mitsukoshi dial and silver hands which are true to the original. Some people use the original white subdial hands to increase legibility but I don't see a problem with that. The reason I used silver hands is to stay true to the original. Side by side with an original Mitsukoshi, mine looks exactly the same. Even the caseback. The only difference would be the warranty card, as the address is not Mitsukoshi department store.

I purchased mine fully converted from Carousell. I was damn lucky as I fell in love with it at first sight, and just nice someone was selling it locally. The seller even went out to source for a 2003 Speedy as it's the same year that the Mitsukoshi was released. You can buy a standard Moonwatch now and purchase the hands/dial from eBay if you want and convert it by bringing it to a watchmaker.

ahhhh....very interesting....something new for me to venture and explore...authenticaing the parts and all...

gum xia for your sharing...lucky u because this speedy u have is se beh swee!

indigo22

@mpcdude : wahhh the entire hand is lumed :love:

@slowmo : heng ahhh else i today triggered also liao :D

Ga Li Kong

yqNzAX6l.jpg

Out with the Ventus with rubber strap on a gloomy day. It's quite comfortable but seiko turtle's rubber strap felt way more comfortable than this.

Come share your thoughts on what is the most comfortable rubber strap / straps you have ever worn!!

Sent from Kong Island using GAGT

indigo22

tudor black bay bronze, $5472 from Vincent Watches. havent ask for discount.

ZhenXiong

XdhCVaEl.jpg

Finally hoot my first watch!! Was lucky to buy the last rose blue BB from Allwatches. Anyway, where can i get some good nato. Also the tools to change the strap out?

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

a562140

dun look exciting leh .. yesterday pic .. lying on bed.. wearing short .... presumably waiting for someone to knock the door and ask .. "lao ban, kym" ... is more sexciting !!! :s13::s13:

yeah, now I rem .. yatto oso same pose and style.. u guys go same outlet ?! :eek:

everyday a different pleasure my friend !

not sure about yatto, but "outlet" sounds about right lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.