pwillie

Ugh. Wednesday.

0gWPGCm.jpg

Ga Li Kong

Guys! Need help here hahaha. Am looking for a watch for my lady. She's used to wearing fashion watches (dw, rosefield etc.) but is also open to going into automatic watches. The thing is whatever I've reccomended is not up to her liking (Orient bambino, sarb 035 and even nomos).

So I now humbly seek wisdom from the elders here on what minimal automatic watch I can suggest. Budget is around 500sgd, with a silver case, 36-38mm and mesh strap. Kam xia everybody! Throw me whatever ideas you can think of (except the ones I've stated above)

Sent from Kong Island using GAGT

Sarbmariner

Not at all! I got it for $400 or cheaper I think.

Sifu please gai seow an affordable/reasonably priced single winder, preferably if it can be run off of a USB port.

I have a socket shortage at home so running off USB is important, very important.

Don't wanna go crazy with the winder since it'll only be used on sub-$200 watches like my SNZH and Orient, but at the same time I know I'll have to spend something to not end up with a pile of crap...

allanzzz

Guys! Need help here hahaha. Am looking for a watch for my lady. She's used to wearing fashion watches (dw, rosefield etc.) but is also open to going into automatic watches. The thing is whatever I've reccomended is not up to her liking (Orient bambino, sarb 035 and even nomos).

So I now humbly seek wisdom from the elders here on what minimal automatic watch I can suggest. Budget is around 500sgd, with a silver case, 36-38mm and mesh strap. Kam xia everybody! Throw me whatever ideas you can think of (except the ones I've stated above)

How about visodate

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

indigo22

hmm, Seiko Lukia but thats pretty pricey...

how come if she wear DW, she dont like Nomos? :(

Stowa & Junghans out of ur budget hor? Tissot leh?

indigo22

Sifu please gai seow an affordable/reasonably priced single winder, preferably if it can be run off of a USB port.

I have a socket shortage at home so running off USB is important, very important.

Don't wanna go crazy with the winder since it'll only be used on sub-$200 watches like my SNZH and Orient, but at the same time I know I'll have to spend something to not end up with a pile of crap...

mine from Exquisite Time, battery operated so far so good leh...

SGD100-ish...2 winder + 3 normal slots

pwillie

Swatch sistem51

Sarbmariner

mine from Exquisite Time, battery operated so far so good leh...

SGD100-ish...2 winder + 3 normal slots

Not bad, quite affordable leh.
Any DC-in jack at the back so that it can run off a sort of power source?
It's okay even if it's not USB 5V, I'll just hack together a sort of circuit to make it compatible to USB voltage.

I see they're in Orchard, I should pay them a visit tomorrow...

ah_leetw

Credor...
if she dont like, then show her the price tag :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.