pwillie

Tomorrow's wrist shot

vh1LCMc.jpg

mpcdude

@GX84, are you getting the Heuer Autavia soon? Saw on Instagram that people have it liao. A user @watchstylo posted a wristshot of it and told me it's available now.

gaoxing84

@GX84, are you getting the Heuer Autavia soon? Saw on Instagram that people have it liao. A user @watchstylo posted a wristshot of it and told me it's available now.

Haven't see the real thing yet. Cannot decide.
Somemore need to sell my nomos worldtimer away for funds
Or wait for preowned autavia Hahaha

a562140

because i happen to know the original poster of that image, thus i took a special interest in you stealing that photo...which is also why i can brazenly add the statement "without the owner's permission"

and also because i'm a hobbyish photographer myself, and one thing i absolutely cannot stand is when people use my images without prior permission, or at least credit it back to me...

i type the above with the assumption that we all know the difference between google images, and images that is taken and shared by the same person for social media...

to my limited knowledge, gaoxing's posts have been of his own watches, jolt my memory if i'm wrong...

so you are saying i can steal mpcdude's awesome looking speedmaster, post on my facebook and make others think i own one?

if your answer to the above is "yes", then i rest my case, different people have different view on this whole steal-image thing, and on the request of the original owner of that image, i'm not going to stir this any further than necessary.

oh just for reference, previously someone was asking for recommendation for his blue samurai and i openly screenshot and used's watcherists (an IG account, if i recall e acc name correctly) but difference is, i credit my image source to them...

very hard to at least acknowledge the image's owner in your post?

EDIT: pls don't worry about the rude part, we are all adults and not lifewelltravelled, lets look past the surface and read each other's comments in good faith

steal photos ? seriously like those gifs etc. you have your standards, i have mine...

i don't think i am unreasonable that i state that if anyone will tell you if you want to "protect" photos, don't post it on the web.

edit:

for clarity i shared a pic off the web and did not claim it was mine, it was captioned "nice sunset today". please don't let your personal feelings for your friend get in the way of objectivity.

gaoxing84

Disclaimer: No offense so don't take it the wrong way...

A proper ghost bezel could buy your whole watch... #justsaying

Ghost bezel Jin Satki.
No joke.
#justsaying #ireallymeantit #donttakeitthewrongway
#vintagegamestrong

How to tell real or fake ghost bezel?
Tiagong use bleach also can do swee swee.
Alot ppl tio cheated. Even the pro ones.
:)

indigo22

steal photos ? seriously like those gifs etc. you have your standards, i have mine...

i don't think i am unreasonable that i state that if anyone will tell you if you want to "protect" photos, don't post it on the web.

edit:

for clarity i shared a pic off the web and did not claim it was mine, it was captioned "nice sunset today". please don't let your personal feelings for your friend get in the way of objectivity.

its ok, if u think grabbing someone's else photo is perfectly fine, so be it...tts your thinking and it doesnt affect me one way...

by your analogy, if you don't wanna get robbed, stay at home and dont leave house?

i have photographers whom found out their photos are used elsewhere without permission and credits, and issued a legal takedown notice to the thief. all of them are forced to comply or pay a fee in order to continue usage...

figure it out.

indigo22

Disclaimer: No offense so don't take it the wrong way...

A proper ghost bezel could buy your whole watch... #justsaying

i'm sure a proper ghost bezel could buy my entire watch collection...haha
anyway my image was just for fun la...reality was i just stepped out of a freezing bus :s22:

gaoxing84

i'm sure a proper ghost bezel could buy my entire watch collection...haha
anyway my image was just for fun la...reality was i just stepped out of a freezing bus :s22:

Lol. I thought your watch spoil sia lol

indigo22

and oh, please dont assume any personal feelings was involved...if it was, my posts will be much harsher and by then, there will be no ambiguity that my posts are tainted with personal feelings

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.