The Watch Thread - Part 13

binnie

i'm sure a proper ghost bezel could buy my entire watch collection...haha
anyway my image was just for fun la...reality was i just stepped out of a freezing bus :s22:

yea i know la.. condensation mah.. that's y i put disclaimer first. later ppl say i bashing again.

binnie

Ghost bezel Jin Satki.
No joke.
#justsaying #ireallymeantit #donttakeitthewrongway
#vintagegamestrong

How to tell real or fake ghost bezel?
Tiagong use bleach also can do swee swee.
Alot ppl tio cheated. Even the pro ones.
:)

Got a few ways... Check the underside, check if layer of varnish is still there.. etc.. just do homework lor

gaoxing84

and oh, please dont assume any personal feelings was involved...if it was, my posts will be much harsher and by then, there will be no ambiguity that my posts are tainted with personal feelings

Let it go la. At least shld say not my watch la.
I think if ppl use his photo and somehow pass off also will buay song.

Internet no joke. Better becareful lol

gaoxing84

Got a few ways... Check the underside, check if layer of varnish is still there.. etc.. just do homework lor

True lol I rmb Sleepyman telling me that.
He's good. Bezel collector haha
Too uniform fade also maybe fake. Even bezel is real.

a562140

its ok, if u think grabbing someone's else photo is perfectly fine, so be it...tts your thinking and it doesnt affect me one way...

by your analogy, if you don't wanna get robbed, stay at home and dont leave house?

i have photographers whom found out their photos are used elsewhere without permission and credits, and issued a legal takedown notice to the thief. all of them are forced to comply or pay a fee in order to continue usage...

figure it out.

I don't see you crediting all the photos in your posts yourself, indigo22.... neither do i see you clarifying that you don't own all the products in the pics you link to.

happy for your friend and you to sue me for posting that image. if you haven't had any experience. just be aware that loser pays all legal fees.:s8:

a562140

not feeling blue with this blue one ...

attachment.php

a562140

I don't see you crediting all the photos in your posts yourself, indigo22.... neither do i see you clarifying that you don't own all the products in the pics you link to.

happy for your friend and you to sue me for posting that image. if you haven't had any experience. just be aware that loser pays all legal fees.:s8:

here... don't see you crediting every picture or claiming that these weren't yours here either...

V8okgFw.jpg

and here.... (Iand that arm is blonde hair is definitely not yours)

EAoTDOL.jpg

and i didn't bother to go further back in time...

time to chillax bro. if you want to take this further, PM me.

:s22:

indigo22

i type the above with the assumption that we all know the difference between google images, and images that is taken and shared by the same person for social media...

here... don't see you crediting every picture or claiming that these weren't yours here either...
V8okgFw.jpg

and here.... (Iand that arm is blonde hair is definitely not yours)

EAoTDOL.jpg

and i didn't bother to go further back in time...

time to chillax bro. if you want to take this further, PM me.

:s22:

i see where our mismatch lies, i made a wrong assumption...

a562140

i see where our mismatch lies, i made a wrong assumption...

and if you really are a "Wei Kiat", you should clarify your relationship with the owner of the picture. You make it out that you are protecting your "friend". Is that really your intention?

a562140

Havent seen AP pictures for some time. Gian leh. Think tdy i saw a boss wearing one gold AP if im not mistaken. Damn cio.

ask indigo22 for a meetup. if there's no mention that it belongs to others then can take it that indigo22 owns them.

i find the 39mm more suitable for me and nearly got one until my colleague told me that reliability is still an issue, and sending it to AP costs a bit too much. He owns the AP volcano, which is pretty chio too.

Sensible_

I think there's something you might not realise, and it's not about you taking a photograph that does not belong to you to post (which is actually not that big a deal in my opinion).....

It's that:

1. The photo looks like a wrist shot that many of us share here on a daily basis.

2. The caption "Nice sunset today" makes it seem like you are the owner of the watch who took the wristshot while admiring the sunset.

At least that's how I understood it.

The standard wristshot here is usually a wristshot (duh) followed by a short caption about the situation ie scorching hot day/tuna with tuna/stranded in rain/book in day etc etc.....and so far all those watches and photos belonged to the people who posted them (as far as I know)

So...I don't think indigo or anyone WANTS to sue you la. You have, however, been awfully defensive.

Anyways, I'm just giving my honest views of the situation. I really did think it was your photo and your watch, while it's quite clear to me when someone posts a watch pic or wrist shot from some other online source due to the photo itself or the context of the words in those particular posts.

a562140

I think there's something you might not realise, and it's not about you taking a photograph that does not belong to you to post (which is actually not that big a deal in my opinion).....

It's that:

1. The photo looks like a wrist shot that many of us share here on a daily basis.

2. The caption "Nice sunset today" makes it seem like you are the owner of the watch who took the wristshot while admiring the sunset.

At least that's how I understood it.

The standard wristshot here is usually a wristshot (duh) followed by a short caption about the situation ie scorching hot day/tuna with tuna/stranded in rain/book in day etc etc.....and so far all those watches and photos belonged to the people who posted them (as far as I know)

So...I don't think indigo or anyone WANTS to sue you la. You have, however, been awfully defensive.

Anyways, I'm just giving my honest views of the situation. I really did think it was your photo and your watch, while it's quite clear to me when someone posts a watch pic or wrist shot from some other online source due to the photo itself or the context of the words in those particular posts.

moderator, i see your point of view but i disagree with you as these pics exist all over HWZ and no one kicks up issues about ownership about the items in the pics until it is explicitly stated.

your understanding as you described is how you perceived things and in no way constitutes an objective assessment.

much worse, assumptions....isn't it more reasonable to seek to understand before accusing ?

edit: i need to understand why labell me as defensive, but you don't say anytthing about indigo22 firing the first salvo of accusations? take a look at his posts and apply what you are saying to me to him/her as well if you want to maintain an objective stance. Happy to comply, but fair is fair.

indigo22

@sensible

finally someone that sees my point! till now he still keeps harping on the point about me "defending my friend" and my "relationship with her" , when i thought it was pretty clear i was pinpointing about his views on his act :o

and a562140 - yeah im gonna ignore your PM cuz im not complying with your request

indigo22

oh @sensible sorry i missed out your appointment as a mod...in my defence im on mobile view which hides away our "status" ... hurhur

let me know if u feel our posts is too off from the topic of this thread and i'll stop replying to him...

Sensible_

moderator, i see your point of view but i disagree with you as these pics exist all over HWZ and no one kicks up issues about ownership about the items in the pics until it is explicitly stated.

your understanding as you described is how you perceived things and in no way constitutes an objective assessment.

much worse, assumptions....isn't it more reasonable to seek to understand before accusing ?

....I'm not even accusing you....

I'm an edmw mod, not for this forum. And honestly mod also no big deal. It's not even my intention to chide you. I just wanted to help you siam your blindspot. Everyone has blindposts, myself included. It's always good to take someone's else's view.

I don't know indigo or anyone here in real life and I really don't side with anyone because I'm biased or anything like that.

I shared with you what I perceive, that is all. Ok I have nothing else to say on this matter.

a562140

....I'm not even accusing you....

I'm an edmw mod, not for this forum. And honestly mod also no big deal. It's not even my intention to chide you. I just wanted to help you siam your blindspot. Everyone has blindposts, myself included. It's always good to take someone's else's view.

I don't know indigo or anyone here in real life and I really don't side with anyone because I'm biased or anything like that.

I shared with you what I perceive, that is all. Ok I have nothing else to say on this matter.

here's the thing. i know the owner of the pic, and the owner of the pic does not mind.

indigo22

here's the thing. i know the owner of the pic, and the owner of the pic does not mind.

here's the thing. the owner did not give permission prior to u posting it.

go one round, demand to know my relationship with the owner but turns out u are closer to the owner than i am :s13:

a562140

here's the thing. the owner did not give permission prior to u posting it.

go one round, demand to know my relationship with the owner but turns out u are closer to the owner than i am :s13:

and how does it matter to you? the owner doesn't know you and doesn't think that you are doing any favours. go find another tree to bark at.:s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.