TeenTitan01
finally put this on rubber. I like the watch head but don't fancy the polished bracelet.
did you consider the breitling superocean heritage?
finally put this on rubber. I like the watch head but don't fancy the polished bracelet.
if you dare to siam gst, and can nego if buying a couple.
yes, the returns are aint' that bad but still, will need sometime to flip.
plus need rep to flip (not saying i have hor)
or simply ask KB, he will pay a small fee for you to bring it back. PM him.
but tio gst, gg liao
japan quite safe, i bring in 6-7 watches back, no issues. maybe i got the honest look
looks good ah. matte dial?
jin funky the fonts
tough life. hahahaha

Done - on bracelet as I intended.
Mini Review :
I think this could be my perfect watch. I wanted a bracelet watch and this just aces it for the following reasons :
1. The show of steel is fantastic. Steel conjures strength. This is augmented by the angular bezel characteristic of AP RO and ROO. And the metal of the bracelet flows to the watch face, just stopping at the dial in a seamless fluid continuity.
2. Finish - The watch has what looks like 3 finishes - Face mid brushed, edges polished, sides matt brushed. And this is uniform from bezel to the entire bracelet. The finish is perfectly identical between watch case and bracelet for each of the 3 finishes. Got to see it to appreciate it. This is a very well thought out design.
3. One with the bracelet - This is what they call an integrated bracelet. There are no lugs. The watch flows continuously from case to bracelet.
4. Smart elegance - Just metal and black. I like it this way. Boring? maybe haha...but that's my. All my watches have a black theme. They say all Architects wear black. I am not an Architect but I am drawn to black.
5. Dial. Easy to read dial. Simple 3 hand. Any subdial will spoil the look I wanted. So chrono AP was out. The “tapisserie” dial adds to the artistic beauty of the dial in a smart elegant way without being flashy. Minute divisions, I need that when I set the time...semi OCD here to get it right to the minute.
6. Touch of precious metal - markers and hands are white gold. It does sparkle a bit more to me. 22k gold rotor in the see through case-back. Makes the watch feel more like jewelry.
7. Settles my need for a dress watch without needing to get something too "sissy" or "dressy", keeping it masculine smart. Perfect size, not too big not too small.
8. Its AP - what the heck, you can't belittle this fella
Well - that's just rattling it out, didn't do any organisation or much editing. Raw version. Hope you enjoy and get a better appreciation of the piece.
Cheers,
End credit : Thanks to Eric aka Relac168 for helping me connect with his friend for the preowned bracelet!
hehe this came in too
no cert cause owner relunctant to give but good price
case back sticker still have since 1997
TT01 standard

wa beyond Ed standard, Ed have different color of same model, you have 3 of same color same model?

if you dare to siam gst, and can nego if buying a couple.
yes, the returns are aint' that bad but still, will need sometime to flip.
plus need rep to flip (not saying i have hor)
or simply ask KB, he will pay a small fee for you to bring it back. PM him.
but tio gst, gg liao
japan quite safe, i bring in 6-7 watches back, no issues. maybe i got the honest look
looks good ah. matte dial?
jin funky the fonts
tough life. hahahaha
did you consider the breitling superocean heritage?
We had a w221 S500 for pretty close to 10 years.
Had to change airmatic twice(I think), and we ran into transmission problems too; had a really big scare once when the car would come to a complete and violent stop when driving. You might be right about the heart rate thing. The w222 doesn't really seem to have the same effect.
Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT
Haha yes we have similar tastes indeed! Alas I just sold the FC today. About broke-even so I'm ok. I was going to hoot a used JLC Master Geographic alas last minute the seller said he lost the box. Now I'm thinking of going back to the IWC worldtimer.
The S300 is a really comfy ride for sure. Mine also left 2yrs +i think driving it makes me less pek cek also hahaha. Thinking of getting a Panamera after that.
Nice Brietling.. Almost hoot a blackbird but decided against it as it'll be an impulse purchase. The search continues....
要是賣家肯去做鉴定。。。发黄还是破烂的证书拿不拿得出也就变得不重要了。。。hehe this came in too
no cert cause owner relunctant to give but good price
case back sticker still have since 1997
TT01 standard
lol you want bo? flip you. hahahaha
eh this piece still got little lume left on the tritium markers. hahaha
pmed
alamak yes my darling. u posted your aquanaut with the steering wheel and then i followed with my nautilus on the steering wheel and then another one or two guys followed.....the patek and S-class train. we really have similar taste. I also had the FC worldtimer.....i keep wondering if you had the one I sold to a young indon chap from an investment bank.
been driving this for quite a few years already, left 2yrs+ only. served us well. no complaints. But airmatic changed before. sensors changed. some other small things also. it's heavy. for similar depre I had been wondering if I should have bought the 7 series as it runs on turbo. shrugs.
they say that travelling in the S class is so comfy that it actually lowers your heart rate. kind of true. been a very passive driver just go with the flow, take my time, and cruise control whenever I can. I don't really feel the famous "magic carpet ride" or maybe mine does not have that feature? not sure if it is an option.
how much you selling one of these?
i would like to get one.
please pm me
You used to drive an Alfa Brera? If so think I met u before at ikea tampines.
eh... wouldn't the watches show up in the airport scanners - whether in luggage or on your person??![]()
i thought i was crazy to buy 2 polar explorer II, but you're more hardcore, man!
but seriously? he keep the cert w/o the watch for what? the watch fetches MORE money WITH the cert. no watch, cert also worthless what!
TT01 standard: full box WITH cert and all / as much of the trimmings as possible.