yes1705

34404205550_8a15674676_d.jpg

I say Time makes the heart grow fonder (of my watch). :D

tonyep

do consider the re-issue of the 39mm royal oak ultra-thin jumbo for a watch that houses the original 2121 calibre movement to enjoy more of the purist vibes. :)

The 15202 is the reissue of the 5202, one of the iconic Gerald Genta's design. I find the 41mm 15400 dial to be too plain. The 41mm case looks much better with some complications on it, such as the chrono (not a fan of the date window) or the perpetual calendar. I personally prefers the 15202. Though price wise, the 15202 is about 50% more than the 15400 which many can't justify.

TeenTitan01

Sold the PADI Turtle. No offence but don't really like Omega. :D

none taken, bro slow_mo. if we all like the same thing, there may not be enough to go around. :s13: variety is the spice of life mah.

most important is: ownself money, ownself song can already! :D

but so fast you sian the PADI turtle liao ah? although the special edition isn't limited, i believe a full set with the black presentation box will be sought after in future. :)

so, what sort of blue dial watch are you looking for?
- PP nautilus blue?
- rolex YM sunburst cobalt blue?
- tudor pelagos blue?
- add more choices here... :s12:

TeenTitan01

Haha so HK/EU shopping is out!!

Wah preowned/grey shoppers like myself machiam got no chance. Not keen in going paying premium through grey.

This is like the batman gmt, except that batman hype may die off but 5711 premium seems here to stay!

Buy watch also must socialise here and there... sian

bro furryballs, i believe in serendipity. and helpful pointers from kind & generous folks. :)

and i agree with your sentiments that it's too much hard work to chase a "hang high to sell" watch. as a customer, you're boss. you're actually stuffing money into the salesperson's pockets. but such is the nature of "first world problems". :s22:

just do enough research so you're comfortable with the price you're willing to pay, prime your wallet with enough firepower so that when one poops up (maybe someone on the waitlist wait till sian and gave up), you can be quick on the trigger and snag your grail. :D

TeenTitan01

I know who i am supporting tonight! :D

4WgGiXW.jpg

the 40mm polar explorer could well be rolex's next big thing after being undervalued for so long. buy it *before* it becomes the next GMT Master phenomenon. ;)

Nakedtoes

the 40mm polar explorer could well be rolex's next big thing after being undervalued for so long. buy it become it becomes the next GMT Master phenomenon. ;)

Yes submariner been hyped, GMT2 and then the sea dweller, Daytona dun need to say... Explorer could be the next one... The explorer 2 doesnt do the job well perhaps the explorer 3 could be something. How about an annual calendar movement inside... that would be an awesome watch

yattokame

Yes submariner been hyped, GMT2 and then the sea dweller, Daytona dun need to say... Explorer could be the next one... The explorer 2 doesnt do the job well perhaps the explorer 3 could be something. How about an annual calendar movement inside... that would be an awesome watch

Skydweller lor

TeenTitan01

rolex had traditional layout ACs in the past. but stopped producing them for whatever reasons.

TeenTitan01

The 15202 is the reissue of the 5202, one of the iconic Gerald Genta's design. I find the 41mm 15400 dial to be too plain. The 41mm case looks much better with some complications on it, such as the chrono (not a fan of the date window) or the perpetual calendar. I personally prefers the 15202. Though price wise, the 15202 is about 50% more than the 15400 which many can't justify.

it's a shame that GG who created iconic watches for AP, PP and IWC that became the bedrock of their brands didn't flourish.

the retrograde GG watches are quite spectacular and some at 40mm size, refreshingly modern even today.

arc13

I vote IWC BP Le Petite Prince or Rodeo Drive

none taken, bro slow_mo. if we all like the same thing, there may not be enough to go around. :s13: variety is the spice of life mah.

most important is: ownself money, ownself song can already! :D

but so fast you sian the PADI turtle liao ah? although the special edition isn't limited, i believe a full set with the black presentation box will be sought after in future. :)

so, what sort of blue dial watch are you looking for?
- PP nautilus blue?
- rolex YM sunburst cobalt blue?
- tudor pelagos blue?
- add more choices here... :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.